Review: September Pink Parcel

C: my second Pink Parcel arrived today, and as my August review went down so well I thought I would write a little review on this months as well (if you would like to see my previous box click here). As mentioned previously this is a subscription based around your time of the month, supplying your period essentials as well as some extra little treats to cheer you up. This costs £9.95 (including postage) for each box, but you can have a trial box for only £5.95. You just update your cycle dates and Pink Parcel will make sure you have everything you need, you even get to pick your tampon brand/type and pads are being made available soon! So anyway… over to the box itself.

photo 1(13)

As I mentioned last month, the packaging is super discreet so any of you that are embarrassed by your time of the month (you shouldn’t be!) can rest easily as no one will be able to tell what the postman has brought. Each box contains a “for now” bag which contains 5 tampons to put into your handbag (I found this very useful last month as I ALWAYS forget, I’m not very good at being a girl), along with two boxes “for later” which both contain 10 more tampons – so 25 in total! Once again these are nice to put in your bathroom cabinet as no one can tell whats in them.

photo 2(13)

On to the fun part – apologies for the bad photo, the tree outside/clouds did not make it easy for me.

Elizabeth Arden, Beautiful Colour Maximum Volume Mascara – Described as being able to dramatically thicken lashes as it separates and defines. It is also claimed as being smudge-proof and lasts all day. I was really excited to get this (I had cheated and looked at a spoiler already!) as it is a mascara I haven’t tried before and a well-loved brand. 10 points to Gryffindor Pink Parcel.

Witch Naturally Clear Anti-Blemish Redness Relief Moisturiser – apparently corrects redness and helps soothe skin. Clinique is my HG moisturiser provider but I am happy to try out others, especially those that apparently will reduce redness! My father-in-law apparently loves Witch products so they must be good!

Garnier 5 Sec Perfect Blur Smoothing Protecting Primer – another welcome addition to my box! I am currently using Benefits Porefessional primer and previously used a Mac one so it is great to try something that is more affordable/pink so will look nice in my make up bag.

As some other little extras I also got a Teapigs, tummy tonic peppermint teabag, perfect to reduce bloating during this troublesome time of month (I’ve got a food baby from eating too much carrot cake earlier, so hopefully this will help!). I also got another bar of Doisy & Dom’s maca, vanilla & cacao organic dark chocolate, and although I received the same bar last month I am pretty happy about it as it is AMAZING!. I’m still not entirely sure maca is, so please do enlighten me if you know! And last, but not least I got a little voucher for a free glass of bubbly at Cafe Rouge when purchasing any main meal – winner!

Overall I am really happy with my Pink Parcel this month! Unfortuately I will have to pause my subscription this month as my bathroom is over run with tampons (any chance we can just get sent the treats?!) but I really do love this subscription. An absolute bargain at £9.95! What do you guys thing? If you fancy signing up/having a peek at the website just click here #twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

2 thoughts on “Review: September Pink Parcel

  1. Pingback: October’s Pink Parcel | twolittleowlsblog

  2. Pingback: A Giveaway and Review: Teen Parcel! | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a comment