You Beauty Discovery Box September Edition

A: I received my You Beauty Box this week and as usual, I was really excited to show you what’s in it.

IMG_4338.JPG
I love this beauty box because you get to choose two of your products, and you receive a full size version of these. You then get a mixture of samples which can be skincare, hair care, make up or lifestyle products. This box is just £6.95 including postage and packaging – I think this is a massive bargain. Plus, YBD are celebrting their 1st birthday this month – so the boxes are even more exciting.

Wild About Beauty Nutrilips Colour Lipstick SPF15

IMG_4339.JPG
“Perfect summer essential. Wild About Beauty‘s beautifully lightweight lipstick will leave your lips with a wash of sheer colour and soft shine finish. With added beneficial ingredients including Wild Mango Butter, Argan Oil and SPF protection this lipstick doubles up as a nourishing and moisturising treatment for lips.”

This is one of the products I chose and I received it in the shade Eve. Sadly, when I opened this it was broken – the whole lipstick had broken off at the bottom so it isn’t very usable. I emailed the team at YBD and they replied super quickly saying they were really sorry and they will send a replacement out ASAP. The colour is a lovely coral which looks sheer but also build-able, and moisturising mango butter gives it a lovely scent so I can’t wait to use it! This costs £15 on the Wild About Beauty website.

Pixi Tinted Brilliance Balm

IMG_4340.JPG
“Packed with lip-loving ingredients, this glossy gel balm protects & hydates lips instantly. After the balm wears off, lips are left tinted with a flattering, personalized hue just for you (colour & intensity depends on pH level of lips). Twist-up crayon requires no sharpening.”

I’ve been wanting to try some Pixi products for so long so I was really excited when this was availabe to add to my box this month (I realise I chose two lip products – but hey, a beauty blogger can never have too many lipsticks, right?) I received this in the shade Unique Pink and I love it. It’s super sheer and will be perfect for every day wear. This costs £12 from the Pixi website.

Crabtree & Evelyn Afternoon Tea and NEW Green Tea with Blackberry

IMG_4341.JPG
“Crabtree & Evelyn recognizes that the English ritual of drinking tea is as intrinsic today as when it first became popular centuries ago. Each tea bag carefully tagged and enveloped and is carefully crafted to offer a quality blend.”

I do love a good fruit tea and I haven’t tried any from this brand before, I can’t wait to give them a go. A box of 25 sachets costs £3.50.

Toni & Guy Glamour Volume Pumping Hair Whip

IMG_4342-0.JPG
“TONI&GUY Hair Meet Wardrobe Volume Plumping Whip is the ultimate hair treat to give your locks all-day body and bounce from the roots. The non-sticky formulation lifts hair for glamorous, voluptuous volume without any fly-aways.”

This was an extra product in everyone’s box this month as part of YBD’s birthday celebration. I LOVE big hair so this is a perfect product for me, and I received a full-size version. It costs £7.19 and can be bought from Boots.

Hello Fresh Voucher

IMG_4343.JPG

I also received a £25 voucher for Hello Fresh – a company which sources recipes and ingredients for you to make delicious meals – and delivers them straight to you door. I am so excited to use this, and after having a browse on their website I can choose their ‘Classic Box’ which offers 3 meals for 2 people for £39, meaning i have to pay just £14 with my voucher. I will be ordering my box this week and I can’t wait to share with you what I receive and make!

I also received a Foam Puff for make-up application, which is a handy little extra. These can be bought at all most drug stores for around £1.99 for 3.

This month’s box comes to a total value £60.13, which is £53.18 more than I paid. Amazing value for some amazing products. I can’t wait to test all of these and share my reviews with you.

Have you tried the You Beauty Discovery Box? #twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

11 thoughts on “You Beauty Discovery Box September Edition

    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      I was subscribed to birchbox for nearly a year and I just ended up getting bored of it, and I was disappointed after a few boxes. This one is really good so far though, and amazing value for money! Xx

      Like

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Foodie Friday: Hello Fresh! | twolittleowlsblog

  2. Pingback: You Beauty Discovery Box October Edition | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

