February’s Empties

C: apologies for this being slightly late/the lack of posts… Our internet hasn’t been working which super sucks (mainly for the lack of Netflix or cat videos). This month hasn’t been particularly successful on the empties front, with only 7 items being finished! It’s one of those months where loads of things are running out but aren’t quite finished so hopefully next month will be a winner! 

  
Original Source Vanilla & Raspberry Showergel – I get one of these every year in my Christmas stocking from the mother2 and I love it! It smells amazing and lathers up super well.

Repurchase? I would do if I use up my shower stash before next Christmas! 

The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo – I started using this when I had hormonal scalp issuess when preggo and I love it. I don’t have any scalp problems now but when I stopped using it I realised other products were making my scalp sore so I went back to this. It’s truly amazing. 

Repurchase? Already have. 

The Body Shop Satsuma Body Polish – both L and I always use this. It’s perfect at keeping skin smooth and smells nice! 

Repurchase? Yes. 

  
Rimmel 60 Secs Nail Polish in 310 Red Carpet – yeah that’s right… I actually used up a nail polish! Pretty pleased with myself about this one as my nail stash is getting pretty out of control and I always get bored of colours after a couple of uses! This was the standard quality you expect from Rimmel, a 3 day manicure that was easy to achieve. 

Repurchase? Would happily buy Rimmel polishes again if my stash ever diminishes. 

Loreal Revitalist Multiactive Daily Moisturiser- another product im impressed I used up! I have been trying to use up the many moisturisers I have received in beauty boxes and this was first to go. It’s too thick for every day use but at night it did a great job of keeping my skin moisturised. No idea if it helps with anti aging cos I like to think I’m not old yet.

Repurchase? It isn’t the sort of product I need so no. 

Molton Brown Rhubarb and Rose Hand Cream- I loved this! It smells amazing and did a great job of keeping my hands from getting dry! 

Repurchase? Yes if I ever use up the hand creams I have stashed away.

English Laundry perfume- I received this in a birchbox and I love it so had been using it on special occasions only. It smells so sweet but sophisticated! 

Repurchase? I would if I’m ever richbut I think it’s too much for me to spend on a perfume! I might ask for it for Christmas or something though!

So there we have my slightly disappointing but mainly positive empties! Let me know if you agree with my mini reviews! #twolittleowls 

5 thoughts on “February’s Empties

Leave a comment