Review: No7 Soft & Soothed Gentle Toner

C: since having my baba I haven’t really had the motivation to blog… Not in terms of time but in terms of not having new things to try out and blog about (turns out babies are expensive). I got a voucher from my work wife and picked up this toner from no7 and it is one of the first things Iv tried in ages that I actually want to talk to you buys about! So here goes! 

  
As with most no7 stuff this is hypoallergenic, so perfect if -like me – you have sensitive skin. It is then claimed to refresh, comfort and hydrate, all of which I completely agree with. After cleansing (particularly if I have had time to do a face mask) my skin often feels tight and uncomfortable. After applying this it feels clean but not tight, and once I have applied my moisturiser my skin feels super smooth.

Since using this I haven’t had many spots, in the past 4 months I think I have had two?! Which is pretty impressive! I can only put this new found clear skin down to this product as it’s the only new addition to my skincare routine (told you I hadn’t been trying new things!). This has also clearly lasted ages as there’s about a third left after 4 months, so it’s good value for money too – particularly if you get your hands on one of the money off vouchers boots often give out! 

The only downside is it doesn’t do much for my blocked pores (a quality I like in a toner) but as it doesn’t claim too I can hardly complain! 

Have any of you guys tried this? If not I would highly recommend giving it a go, particularly if you have super sensitive skin like me! #twolittleowls 

Leave a comment