August Empties: Take Two!

C: If you missed my previous empties post you can find it here, where I explained that due to using up my stash I have had to split my empties post into two this month! So here goes:

photo 2(11)

No7 Exceptional Definition Mascara – I received this little sample in a “free with purchase” promotion – the perfect way to try out some new products you wouldn’t necessarily have picked for yourself! I quite liked this actually! It was true black and gave definition and curl to my lashes. It didn’t give the volumne I love from my “They’re Real” Mascara but it claims to give exceptional definition and it definitely achieved this.

Repurchase: I have just counted and I currently have 7 masacaras in my stash to use up… so currently no!

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel – my HG moisturiser which Annie reviewed here as I basically bullied her (in a nice, skin saviour sort of way) into trying it. I am so so sad this has finished. I love it so much, I never usually give any other moisturisers a chance so figured as I had ran out I will try all the many samples I have to see if there is another true love out there. Bad mistake. My skin is flaky and looks like a desert. Seriously, I need this back asap.

Repurchase: I cannot wait to have a chance to repurchase this.

Tommy Guns Pomegranate & Orange Flower Shampoo – I received this in my April Birchbox  (which Annie was super jealous off) and I have loved it! I thought it was quite a small bottle, but it actually lasted me ages – about 2 months, and I have a LOT of hair. It smells beautiful and just makes my hair feel clean and shiny. Lovely.

Repurchase: I wasn’t expecting much here… but yes! Would love to try more from Tommy Guns after this good experience!

Original Source Coconut Shower gel –  a mother2 purchase here. We always get one of these shower gels in our stocking at Christmas (yes I am still working my way through my Christmas stash… and yes I still get a stocking at Christmas!) and I love them. The smell of coconut is beautiful – but next year mother2 please can I have the vanilla & raspberry one please – hint hint!

Repurchase: of course 🙂

So what have you guys been using up recently, or are you a hoarder like Annie and never finish anything!? Let us know! #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a comment