August Empties: Take One!

C: Due to trying to use up my stash of samples/products before moving house, I have so many empties this month I have had to split them into two posts… impressive! Right, so here is what I have used up this month:

photo 1(11)

Mitchum Advanced 48 hr Protection – deodrant is not something I would normally mention over here as we aim to discuss all things beautiful and lovely – however, non-sweaty pits are beautiful in my view so I had to include this! I have issues… basically I panic I smell all the time (Annie gets fed up of being made to smell me) and this is long lasting with zero horrid sweaty patches! I found this formula a little drying for my sensitive skin, so I have now bought the cream version… hello HG deodrant. True Love.

Repurchase: hella yeah!

Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque – I won’t bang on about this as we have reviewed this face mask here and I love it! It is perfect for drying up excess oils and for clearing out clogged up skin.

Repurchase: I may have accidentally re-bought it already even though I have loads of face masks to use up!

The Body Shop Olive Shower Gel – Soap free and made from Community Fair Trade olive-oil from Italy! Perfect for my sensitive skin but not normally the fragrance I would go for in TBS. I won this in a work-do raffle at Christmas (obviously everyone else picked food hampers… I went for anything and everything beauty related) and didn’t get round to using it for ages, but the scent is amazing! So delicate yet feminine, I wouldn’t even know how to go about describing it but I recommend you go and have a sniff/buy the whole range immediately.

Repurchase: I haven’t re-bought it yet as I am working through my beauty stash and have lots of half opened shower gels to use up, but I will be buying from this range again in the future – loved it!

Rimmel Glam’eyes Professional Liquid Eyeliner – another one of my favourite products here. True black eye liner that has a precision brush and lasts for hours (unless it rains, I haven’t found a waterproof liquid eyeliner I’m not allergic too yet!). I know lots of people prefer a felt tip end for easier application but I prefer the preciseness (is that a word?!) of this!

Repurchase: I already have!

What have you guys been using up this month? All very positive from me about these little beauties, has anyone else tried this and loved them too?! #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

13 thoughts on “August Empties: Take One!

    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      Good idea, we look forward to reading it πŸ™‚ definitely need to use up some more of my stash before I move house, would need a removal van just for all my beauty products (oops!) xx

      Like

      Reply
      1. rachwat

        Haha oh dear that’s a lot of products! I’ve just been and had a massive splurge on new products so I might ban myself from using them until I’ve used up some old ones x) x

        Like

      2. rachwat

        Haha yeah I’m sure I will with a lot of it but I’m pretty much out of my current toner so I think I’ll manage to hold out on that one atleast!x

        Like

  1. Pingback: August Empties: Take Two! | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

