January’s Empties Part 1 – Skincare and Make-Up

C: hi guys! We have been taking a little break from blogging recently but I can’t get out of the habit of collecting my empties to share with you all. There’s a definite sense of achievement in using up so much of my stash! I did super well in Jan so I’m splitting it into two posts and will be sharing my body care items another day! 

Make-Up and Nail Stuff 

  

Seche Vite Top Coat- this is my holy grail nail polish top coat. It makes my mani last ages and gives it a lovely glossy finish, only problem with it is the last bit always goes gloopy and horrid. 

Repurchase? Yes. 

Essie Nail polish in silver glitter-Iv had this so long the name has rubbed off! I loved this as it gave good coverage for a glitter polish and lasted well. 

Repurchase? Yes if I can find the same shade again. I won’t be buying it again any time soon though as I have loads of silver polishes to use up. 

Benefit Porefessional Primer – another blogger favourite that I actually really liked. I went off it for a while but used this sample up whilst away with family and re fell in love with it. I had forgotten how great it is! I find other cheaper primers last the same over time but nothing compares to how well make up applies over this. 

Repurchase? Yes! 

Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream – I have dedicated a whole post to this as I really love it and it’s a CC cream that’s actually pale enough for me! This is perfect for those days where you aren’t wearing much make up but still want a flawless base. 

Repurchase? Definitely. 

ELF Eyebrow Kit – I loved this and used it every day for about a year! However since using it up and trying other products I realise it probably isn’t as amazing as I first thought. In comparison to others it is a little cakey and the applicator provided is awful! 

Repurchase? No. 

Soap & Glory Kick Ass Powder- another product I loved! This was perfect at setting foundation and keeping shine at bay! It also lasted way longer than most other powders Iv tried. 

Repurchase? Hella yeah! 

Skincare 

  

Garnier Micellar Water- won’t go on about this as everyone in the world knows about it. Amazing. 

Repurchase? Definitely 

Clinique Moisture Surge – I got my usual Clinique moisturiser for Christmas but I have been trying to use up the many samples I have hanging about and I’m so glad I did as I love this! It’s perfect for winter when your skin needs extra attention but would be too heavy for me in summer I think. 

Repurchase? Definitely next autumn. 

The Body Shop Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter- I am so proud of myself for using this up as it was never ending! Definite value for money there! This was great at removing make up but did eventually end up making my eyes pretty sore, I’m not sure why!

Repurchase? No. 

Green people Hydrating Firming Serum – didn’t like this, it was good at moisturising but made my skin feel sticky some how? I also like to think I don’t need my skin firming so just not the product for me! 

Repurchase? No. 

Herbal Essences Hydrating Shampoo and conditioner- not skincare but had to add them in somewhere! I got these for my baba hospital bag but I’m gross and didn’t use them so decided to finally use them up to make room in my very crowded bathroom. Iv used this brand before but this time they made my hair look greasy and gave me a super itchy scalp so obviously don’t agree with me any more! 

Repurchase? No. 

So there we have the first part of my empties! Let me know if you agree with my mini reviews! #twolittleowls 

2 thoughts on “January’s Empties Part 1 – Skincare and Make-Up

  1. Miriam C

    I really want to try the garnier cleansing water and the soap and glory powder! The cleansing water is what I am purchasing when I am done with what I have! Would love it if you checked out my empties! futurenursemiriam.wordpress.com

    I don’t think I’ve actually ever used up a nailpolish!! lol!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      Oh you should definitely try them, you won’t be disappointed! Will check out your empties tonight once baba is asleep! Haha I don’t finish nail polishes very often, most of the time they just go gloopy and need throwing rather than actually getting used up xx

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

