December 2015 Empties Part Two: Body Skincare, Shower Stuff and Hair Care!

C: Welcome to my second empties of the month! You can see my first empties post here if you are interested in the facial skincare and make up I have been using up! So lets get too it!

Body Skincare!

IMG_0918

Palmers Cocoa Butter Massage Lotion for Stretch Marks – after having a baby I have gone through lots of these types of products and this is by far my favourite. It moisturises and stops stretched skin from itching, smells good and actually seems to make a difference! I love it!

Repurchase? Yes if I ever decide being pregnant is a good idea again.

Nivea In Shower Body Moisturiser – I bought this ages ago and finally used it up now I have minimum time available for showering and moisturising! This really is a great idea and works well. I wouldn’t say it moisturises as well as a proper moisturiser, but it certainly works well enough for those days when you are super in a rush!

Repurchase? I would, but they do a cocoa butter version that I would like to try next.

Bio Oil – I know this is loads of peoples HG product… but tbh I think its pretty shit. soz. For the money it really seems to do nothing, it feels horrid and it doesn’t even smell nice. Nah mate.

Repurchase? Nope.

Molton Brown Relaxing Yuan Zhi Body Cream – we all love a bit of Molton Brown don’t we?! This smelt good and was of the same quality we have come to expect from this brand. I only wish the sample I got in my Cohorted box was bigger!

Repurchase? probs wouldn’t spend my pennies on it, but I would happily use it again.

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Butter – oh more S&G? What a surprise. Wont bang on about this cos one of these body butters pretty much feature in every empties post I write. Love it.

Repurchase? Hells yeah.

Cowshed Blissful Body Lotion – I don’t normally like body lotions as I find them a bit thin and a waste of my time, but I bloody loved this! It smells amazing and actually moisturised my skin well.

Repurchase? I actually would!

Showergels

IMG_0915

Lush Hot Toddy – I wasn’t that interested by this when I received it last year for Christmas (clearly as I have only just used it) but I loved it! Super festive and this tiny bottle lasted me about 2 weeks!

Repurchase? If it is available again this year I will definitely be picking some up!

Soap & Glory Clean On Me – I took this with me in my hospital bag when I had baba so temporarily went off the smell (bad memories and all), but decided to finish it up this month and I am glad I have fallen in love with it again. Smells great and is super moisturising!

Original Source Raspberry and Cocoa – another product that had been hanging around since last Christmas! I really liked this when I first opened it but decided to save it for the colder months as its quite a wintery smell… anyone else do that or am I just weird?!

Repurchase? Yes, its lovely!

Dove Silk Glow – I am not normally a fan of Dove stuff, but I received this as a stocking filler last Christmas (jesus I am clearly bad at stashing stuff..) and fished it out this month when I ran out of shower gels I was excited about… and I liked it! It smelt nice, was super bubbly and moisturising.

Repurchase? Probably not, as I have lots I love more but I would happily use it again if I received it.

Beauticology Caramel Fudge – another Christmas present… whoops! I didn’t like this, it smelt nice but not as strong as I was hoping it would and it just didn’t lather up. You had to use so much product to feel even slightly clean that I used this up in 4 days. Boo!

Repurchase? Nope.

Hair Stuff

IMG_0917

Batiste Dry Shampoo – won’t go on about this as everyone in the world has used this I’m sure. I don’t even like it that much? But I just panic buy it when I go shopping, as I forget to look at the others that I actually like/have a brown tint so I don’t look like an old lady.

Repurchase? Yep, even though I shouldn’t!

Bed Head Colour Goddess Leave-In Conditioner – I got my hair ombre’d when I was preggo so I have been using this to keep the colour nice… I can’t say I noticed much of a difference but It smelt nice so I kept using it! It also helped keep my hair shiny and made it easier to brush out.

Repurchase? nope, I have started an Aussie detangling spray which I prefer and is half the price!

Hip Ultra Shine Shampoo – wasn’t keen on this. It was tea tree flavoured which made me think of nit shampoo… not that I have nits I just remember my mum spraying it in my hair so I  wouldn’t get them at school! It also didn’t lather up very well so I made L finish this!

Repurchase? Nope!

So there we have it, the end of the worlds longest empties post! Have you tried any of these products? what did you think of them! #twolittleowls

5 thoughts on “December 2015 Empties Part Two: Body Skincare, Shower Stuff and Hair Care!

Leave a Reply

