Review and FOTD: Cargo Color Palette

C: I received this Cargo Color Palette in my August Cohorted box (which I posted about here if you are interested) and have finally got round to trying it out. I wasn’t particularly excited about the colours to be honest with you, they are very neutral/looked more like blushers and bronzers to me!

IMG_0299

The packaging is quite pretty and is super sturdy, so you could travel with this easily without having to worry about it getting damaged or broken in your make up bag. If you look closely theres also a nice reflection of me in there with my sunglasses on my head apparently! Extra little selfie for you guys.

FullSizeRender-12

Inside there is a really large mirror which is also super handy if you were taking these travelling, and all four shadows are a really good size. However you can see why I initially thought these were blushers/bronzers right?!

IMG_0347

And here is the look I created using these! The eyeshadows themselves are so neutral I added a nice dark cat eye flick for a little bit of drama, but otherwise kept my make up light and natural as these aren’t the sort of shadows I would wear for a night out.

The shadows themselves are lovely quality, creamy and easy to blend. They also lasted all day with my Benefit Stay Don’t Stray primer, so I was really pleased with them in that way. Personally though this shade range just isn’t for me! I much prefer a darker or more glittery eye so this isn’t something I would have purchased myself (I may just use them as blushers!), however the quality of these for price (£10!) is amazing and I would love to get some different colours!

I can’t actually find anywhere that stocks these… so if you know send me a link to add pretty please! Or let me know if you have tried them/also received the Cohorted beauty box! I would love to see some looks you have created! #twolittleowls

2 thoughts on “Review and FOTD: Cargo Color Palette

  1. stashmatters

    These Colour palette quads are actually discontinued which is a shame. I own 3 of them and I find them to be really good quality and each pan is MASSIVE.
    I found them listed on this site for £10 each:
    http://www.fabstatic.com/catalogsearch/result/index/?cat=34&q=cargo
    I don’t have the exact quad you own, I have Bermuda, Paris and London – my favourite of the 3 I own is Paris, the shades are all so versatile. The palette you received is called Baja and I haven’t seen it available – it looks like it’s a popular one since it’s so neutral! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

