Review/FOTD: Laura Geller Baked Impressions Eye Duo in Fine Wines

C: I recently gave in and ordered the August Cohorted Beauty Box (for the full post click here) and one of the items inside was this eyeshadow duo by Laura Geller. I have seen these beauties around, but never invested in them/found them particularly exciting so it was nice to receive an item I wouldn’t normally try. You can buy this from Amazon for £9.95 here.

FullSizeRender-10

The packaging itself isn’t anything too exciting, but it is sturdy meaning you can throw it in your make up bag without being too worried about it. It also has a tiny mirror inside which is a nice addition but not that useful really as its so small!

FullSizeRender-11

When you open it up it is embossed with a beautiful floral/grape print, which is in-keeping with its name “fine wines”. The colours are also beautiful for Autumn and although not normally something I would pick for myself I actually really liked them!

IMG_0314

And here is the smokey eye look I created using them! I added a winged liner for extra definition and I really like it! The eyeshadows are easy to blend and are super pigmented, they also last all day without creasing/disappearing!

So overall I am really impressed with these eyeshadows and pleased that my Cohorted box introduced me to a new brand. Have any of you guys tried anything from Laura Geller? What would you suggest trying next?! #twolittleowls

3 thoughts on “Review/FOTD: Laura Geller Baked Impressions Eye Duo in Fine Wines

Leave a Reply

