Review: L’Oreal Paris Infallible Matte Foundation

C: I kept reading such good reviews of this L’Oreal foundation offering, that when my Mac Matchmaster foundation started nearing the end of its long and happy life I thought I would give this a go and see if it would be a good drugstore (and therefore cheaper) alternative

IMG_0296

“A matte result that lasts up to 24 hours. Clinically proven; waterproof, steamproof. All the comfort, none of the shine. Perfect coverage. No Cakey effect. Easy to apply, enriched with perlite technology, and reduces the appearance of shine up to 24 hours”

IMG_0297

I picked this up in the shade “10 Porcelain” which was the lightest shade available, and actually is a very good colour match for me – lots of points for that as usually most drugstore brands aren’t pale enough for my skin-tone! But does the formula live up to its very ambitious claims?

Basically yes! It is easy to apply, blends in seamlessly with very little effort for a matte effect that lasts all day. I use this with my usual Garnier primer, but I did test it one day without and it still lasted all day, I only needed to reapply some powder late afternoon on a particularly hot day. I cannot comment as to it lasting 24 hours, as I have never worn my make up for 24 hours… but I suggest that claim is probably ambitious! My only other disagreement with the claims is that this is high coverage. I personally would rate this as having medium coverage as I still need a concealer in some areas, but that is perfect for me as I found high coverage foundations a little too much for everyday wear whereas this still feels light and comfortable.

However, overall for £7.99 (available here) I think this is totally worth the investment, and it has become one of my every day foundations (I have too many and about 8 on the go!). Have any of you guys tried this? What did you think? #twolittleowls

2 thoughts on “Review: L’Oreal Paris Infallible Matte Foundation

Leave a Reply

