Review: Soap & Glory Face Soap and Clarity 3 in 1 Daily Detox Vitamin C Facial Wash

C: if you are a regular twolittleowls reader you will know that I am an avid fan of S&G, and in terms of their skincare range I love their Peaches and Clean Cleanser which I have previously reviewed here, and it has featured in numerous of my empties posts due to repeat repurchases. However, due to my love of the Peaches and Clean Cleanser, I had never actually tried any of the other face washes and scrubs that S&G have to offer, which when it is one of my favourite brands seemed ridiculous. Hence investing in this little beauty to try!

IMG_0248

“Cleansing, foaming and smoothing •Gently detoxifies, polishes and purifies •Includes pigmentation-preventing antioxidants •Rejuvenates, energises and brightens •Strategically formulated for oily/combination skin”

S&G have attributed many impressive claims to this facial wash, so how did I find it? Firstly it is very pleasant to use, it has a fruity smell and you only need a tiny bit to lather up nicely on your skin for a clean, fresh feeling. It also contains little beads for exfoliating… which don’t really seem to add much in terms of exfoliation for me (and I dislike them being in products after reading London Beauty Queens post on the environmental effects of these little beasts) but all in all it is pleasant to use – the boyfriend is also happy to use this as it isn’t too girly girly.

It is however perfect for combination skin as it helps keep oil production in check without drying out the rest of my skin – formulated to do just so as this product is not a soap, but is a foaming facial wash specifically aimed at not causing the dryness associated with applying soap to your face! Since starting to use this I have noticed that my skin has remained clear and blemish free – so it has obviously carried on my Peaches & Cleans good work, and I am definitely glad I invested in this as for £8 (available here, and often on offer) it is going to last me such a long time!

Have any of you guys tried this facial wash? It certainly won’t be replacing Peaches & Clean in my heart, but it will be repurchased and used as an alternative so I don’t get bored (I am very fickle with my beauty products I am afraid!) #twolittleowls

2 thoughts on “Review: Soap & Glory Face Soap and Clarity 3 in 1 Daily Detox Vitamin C Facial Wash

Leave a Reply

