Chloe’s October Empties!

C: Another month… another very successful empties box! I hadn’t really paid attention to what I was using up this month so I was pleasantly surprised to see that I had used up nine things – thats pretty impressive work for me, especially when I wasn’t specifically trying to use stuff up! So here is this months empties:

IMG_0181

Lacura Face Care Aqua-complete Multi Intensive Serum – Annie actually reviewed this very accurately here, so I wont go into too much detail but I really liked this. I did remove the label though so it would look prettier on my dresser… but it is a great serum, especially for the price!

Repurchase? Definitely! This is such a bargain!

The Body Shop Pink Grapefruit Shower gel – this had been sat in my stash since Christmas as I hate eating grapefruit, and grapefruit washing up liquid makes me vom so I assumed I would hate this! Due to laziness, as this was the first shower gel I came too whilst having a rummage I finally used it and loved it! The scent is delicate and beautiful, and it lathers up nicely so a little goes a long way! This tiny bottle lasted me over two weeks – another reason why I love the Body Shop!

Repurchase? Surprisingly yes!

Sarah McNamara Miracle Skin Transformer Hyrdoactive Microderm – another Birchbox sample here I believe! I liked the scrubbiness of this, it was nicely exfoliating without being too harsh but I wasn’t keen on the formula on the cream. It just sat on top of my skin and didn’t sink in at all, meaning when I used a micellar water afterwards there was still loads of make up there.

Repurchase? Nope.

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter – Im pretty sure one of these turns up in my empties posts about every other month! I bloody love this stuff! It smells amazing and is super moisturising, it is definitely one of my favourite products ever!

Repurchase? I still have two more in my stash, but when I run out I definitely will.

Tresemme Salon Sleek Glossing Spray – I loved this! It helped tame fly aways, reduced frizz and added a nice shine to my hair without making it look greasy.

Repurchase? I would do but I haven’t been able to find it anywhere! If I do then yes!

IMG_0182

My Burberry Perfume – another sample Annies mum gave me (I promise I will find time to unpack my perfume collection at some point and stop just using samples)! I really like this, and its way more sophisticated than most perfumes I wear so I ended up using it up pretty quickly! It also lasts all day and I received lots of compliments when wearing it!

Repurchase? I think I actually would you know, and I never buy perfumes!

Benefit They’re Real Mascara – my favourite mascara that I reviewed here!

Repurchase? I still have a full sized version on the go, but I will be doing, yes.

Anna Sui Secret Wish perfume – I won’t go on about this, as it just wasn’t the right scent for me. It lasted all day and I am sure it would be lovely on someone else but I just didn’t love it! I also promise I am running out of perfume samples to use up so I will stop boring you with them soon!

Repurchase? Nope.

Black Eyeliner from The Body Shop – I have no idea which Body Shop eyeliner this was, as it lasted so long all the writing rubbed off/I have sharpened it too often! I loved this, but it was finally time to say goodbye to an old faithful friend and admit it was time to retire. It lasted all day and had great colour pay off so it was a winner in my eyes!

Repurchase? I would happily re-buy an eyeliner from The Body Shop, I shall be having a look when I next pop in!

So there we have it, a mixed batch for Octobers empties! Have you guys tried any of these products? If so did you agree with my mini reviews? #twolittleowls

Leave a Reply

