Review: Makeup Revolution Blush Palette in Golden Sugar

C: If you guys are regular readers, you may have noticed that Annie treated me to this amazing blush palette for my birthday! She knows how much I love a good palette, and this one certainly didn’t disappoint! I hate opening new things… because then they aren’t new anymore? But I have finally given in and busted this bad boy out so thought it was definitely time for a review!

FullSizeRender-8

FullSizeRender-9

Firstly lets discuss the packaging, the palette itself is a black shiny case which is pretty sturdy and includes a massive mirror! This gets bonus points from me as its perfect for travelling and applying on the go – you could just take this on holiday and have all the blushes/highlights you could need! Plus its just beautiful really isn’t it? Shiny make up in a palette = heaven to me.

IMG_0238

As you can tell from the swatches, all of the blushes are really pigmented and pretty finely milled for such a bargain brand – although we all know Makeup Revolution don’t often disappoint on quality I was still impressed by these! There are 7 shimmery shades and one matte colour on the bottom right – this is pretty good for contouring actually, as although it looks quite orange in the swatch (it is the top colour) if you use it lightly it gives off a lovely colour and blends easily.

The rest of the colours are equally as easy to blend, meaning you can use as little as you like for a natural flush or build the colours up slightly for a more pigmented and dramatic look without looking like a clown – although a heavy hand is not recommended! They also lasted all day on me – although I do use a primer and setting powder so I wouldn’t know how well they last without these!

So what do you guys think of this palette? Have you already tried it or are you thinking of investing? I absolutely love having so many different options in one little palette, I can’t see myself getting bored of these bad boys any time soon! #twolittleowls

Leave a Reply

