Review: Beach Hair/Salt Sprays – Do They Really Work?

C: I recently decided to invest in a couple of salt sprays for my hair, hoping they would easily give me a natural/beachy hair look. I have a 3 week old baby now so was thinking these would be the perfect way to control my naturally wavy hair and look slightly put together without putting in too much effort! I picked up two different ones, modelled here with my excellent stags head bedding:

IMG_0233

Schwartzkopf got2b beach matt mermaid look texturizing salt spray/the longest name ever – first of all I really like the scent of this, and the spray cap is perfect for spritzing this evenly throughout my thick hair. It also really helped define my waves, so definitely did add texture and tousle… not sure about the body claim as my hair has too much body already. However, this did not in any way tame the frizz, which is fine as it doesn’t claim too… but I can’t use it alone and leave my hair to go wavy as I end up with a terrible frizzy mess after a couple of hours. Not good – although perfect if you don’t have frizzy hair (lucky you)

Tresemme Sea Salt Spray – this actually does the opposite of the Schwartzkopt offering (and incidentally has a super short name, interesting) and reduced frizz but didn’t really add much in terms of defining the natural waves in my hair. It also doesn’t smell as good, which is a shame but you can’t have everything in life apparently. But if you have super curly hair that tends to frizz up this would be great for you to try!

So obviously… they both addressed different aspects of my hair needs, so I tried using both. Definitely not recommended as I ended up with a bit of a sticky mess going on. Therefore, I am afraid my search for the perfect sea salt spray shall continue – although I have been using these up by spraying them in my hair before I plait it and sleep so I have wavy controlled hair anyway!

Do any of you guys have any recommendations on sea salt sprays to try? These two offerings would be perfect for those of you with better controlled hair than mine! Let me know if you agree! #twolittleowls

4 thoughts on “Review: Beach Hair/Salt Sprays – Do They Really Work?

  1. Becca-Louise

    I was given the Lee Stafford Salt Spray as a gift, and I have long thick hair and it worked a treat! I am not sure on the price but it definitely gave me that fresh beachy look.
    Becca’x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

