Review: GOSH BB Cream

C: whilst perusing Superdrug the other week and looking for even more BB creams to add to my stash I came across this offering from GOSH. I am not sure what drew me towards it, as to be quite honest I don’t seem to hear much hype about this brand – which is one of the reasons I have decided to review it for you all today! I had never tried anything from this brand before, which for a make up and beauty addict is pretty impressive/strange! I picked up the Shade Sand 01 for £9.99 which is available here.

IMG_0176

First of all.. the packaging. I quite like the sleek black design, but it gets grubby easily when thrown into your make up bag! I have also recently got a new make up bag and cleaned out all my old make up and this has still got a bit gross. But I suppose that is only a minor complaint! It is also easy to squeeze out the amount you need, meaning you don’t waste much product.

IMG_0180

The main advantage of this BB cream is the colour! I find it so so hard to get a BB cream or foundation that is actually pale enough for me, and this is perfect for us pale faced beauties! The formula is also a really good thickness, its not so thin it provides zero coverage, but isn’t so thick you might as well be using a foundation/look like you have super claggy skin. Is claggy a word? It is now.

It blends in well, provides a good level of coverage (what you would expect from a BB cream rather than a foundation) and it lasts all day too. I only ever need to touch up my powder by mid afternoon when using this as I get such oily skin on my nose it is always shiny by the afternoon! It is also super easy to apply and blend so you could get away with just using your fingers to apply this if in a rush, but it applies flawlessly with a foundation brush. A little also goes a long way, meaning although this is slightly more expensive than some drugstore BB cream options it will last a really long time!

All in all I am impressed with my first GOSH cosmetics experience and will definitely be looking into more of their products! Have any of you guys tried this BB cream? #twolittleowls

4 thoughts on “Review: GOSH BB Cream

Leave a Reply

