Review: The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

C: one of the lovely side effects of being pregnant has been a delightfully flaky scalp – something to do with the same hormones that ruin your skin and nails apparently. Lovely. Obviously, as I am pregnant I didn’t want to be shoving loads of chemicals and nastiness on my scalp to sort the problem, but also didn’t want my scalp to keep falling off so I did a little research and found this beauty.

IMG_0117

The Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo is £4.50 for 250ml or £6.40 for 400ml from The Body Shop, so not too expensive really, only a little more than your average drugstore shampoo. Now the hundreds of positive reviews on the Body Shop website speak for themselves, but I thought I would share my experience with you guys too. Basically… this stuff is amazing.

After one wash my scalp was no longer itchy/irritated and there was hardly any flakiness left. By the second use literally all evidence that my scalp had ever decided to fall off was gone. Literally, gone. Now I haven’t ever had this issue before, so I haven’t tried any other anti-dandruff shampoos to compare it too but with results like that I won’t be bothering to try any!

Also if you are worried about the scent, I am preggo with super human smelling powers and don’t like ginger… but it is fine to use. The scent isn’t over powering in any way and I actually enjoy using it. There doesn’t seem to be a matching conditioner, so by the time you have used your normal one there is no over powering ginger scent lingering about!

So basically, if you have any scalp issues you NEED  to try this! I have literally been recommending it to everyone! Has anyone else tried this? What did you think? #twolittleowls

4 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

  1. stashmatters

    I had this and I really liked it! I think they should rename this to simply be scalp care shampoo, I know lots people feel like “dandruff” is a stigma but I think this is a good shampoo for anyone with dry itchy scalp too. I just came to your blog from your Behind the Blog post over at Karen’s blog. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

