FOTD: Ladies who Brunch Feat. Kiko Cosmetics and Project Pan!

C: a quick FOTD for you all today! I went out for a late breakfast with Annie (and the boys, but we try to ignore them as best as we can) the other day and quite liked my make up so decided to share it with you! I was also wearing my S&G lipgloss from our Project Pan (you can see the post all about it here) so thought it would be a good way to update you on how said project is going!

IMG_0097

Please do excuse my eyebrows… I am prepping them for a nice wax ha! Other than the monstrous brows (which I used ELFS brow kit to tame as much as possible), I decided to keep my make up quite low key, especially with my base. I have delightfully hormonal skin at the moment so kept my base quite light with my GOSH BB Cream and my ELF translucent powder. Although I have several blemishes on my chin, I decided against a heavy duty concealer as Annie isn’t bothered by my horrid face and I would rather not clog up my skin any more than necessary! Special occasions for posh make up only! To warm up my skin a little I used Benefits Hoola bronzer and a little Mary Lou Manizer to highlight – being preggo means I no longer actually have cheekbones so this just contoured my face slightly so I looked like the normal me!

For my eyes I used Benefits Stay Don’t Stray primer, as it was hot weather and I knew I was going to be out all day and then lined under my eyes with a Rimmel black liner which I smudged out slightly with a brush. I then used my Kiko Eyeshadow stick in 04 Golden Chocolate all over my lid which I blended out with a fluffy eyeshadow brush. I then reapplied some more in the crease to darken it slightly and add some definition. I love these beauties for easy make up that looks like you have spent ages creating a smokey eye – I reviewed this separately here if you are interested.

I then used a black eyeshadow from W7 along my upper lashes to add some definition and finished with a couple of coats of Benefits They’re Real Eyeliner! All in all I spent about 10 minutes at the most doing my make up, but was really pleased with how it came out! Lastly I applied my S&G Sexy Motherpucker lipgloss that I am trying so hard to use up for our Project Pan, but it is lasting forever! I have used it so much and it still looks brand new… may have picked the wrong product here but congrats on such a value for money product S&G!

So anyway what do you think of my low maintenance, low-key look? It lasted all day and is simple enough for any make up beginner! #twolittleowls

Leave a Reply

