Review: Kiko Nail Lacquer in Grass Green

C: whilst deciding what colour to paint my nails, I decided to have a look through my stash and see which nail varnishes I haven’t used recently. I have so many that lots get abandoned and forgotten about even if I love them! I realised that I haven’t actually used this nail varnish properly yet – I have only used it for nail art or on my toes rather than for a full mani! My mother in law (ish) bought me this a while ago when on holiday in Italy (you can see what else she treated me too here if you fancy) so it was about time I gave it a proper go and shared my thoughts with you readers!

IMG_0096

Now the colour… when I first put this on I really wasn’t sure! I panicked a bit and then realised I was far too lazy to repaint my nails anyway so went out to meet Annie (we went for breakfast and then shopping as per our usual Saturday plans). By lunch time I had decided I actually love it! It is super bright and definitely a Summer colour but I really do like it! Plus its good to get out your comfort zone every now and again, and a nail polish is a super easy way to do that!

The formula itself is quite thin, but in a good way as it means its quite easy to work with. This is with two coats which is pretty much opaque, and has a beautiful glossy finish. I really liked the brush too, as it made it easy to get a professional looking manicure. However, due to the thin formula, I found it did sink into any imperfections on my nails, as my nails currently split quite easily due to being pregnant, so make sure you fully prep your nails and apply a base coat and then this polish will still look perfecto!

As for longevity, I would say these have a pretty normal lasting power. My mani lasted 3 days before any significant chips arrived which is pretty normal for me as I am quite hard on my nails (an hours bath and then washing up anyone?!).

This nail polish is still available here for currently just £2.50, although their polishes are normally £3.90 so get a bargain whilst you still can!

Let us know if you have tried any Kiko nail polishes! This is the only one I have, but next time I make an order I am definitely going to invest in a couple more – they have such a good colour range! #twolittleowls

2 thoughts on “Review: Kiko Nail Lacquer in Grass Green

Leave a Reply

