Review: MAC Fluid Line Eye Pencil in Atomic Ore 

A: I picked this little beauty up whilst on holiday a few weeks ago, I wasn’t expecting to find a MAC shop so decided to treat myself and have a little splurge! I refused to buy another lipstick (even I have to admit that I have too many now!) so the next best thing was surely a gold eyeliner?!


I’ve been loving using gold eyeshadow under my lower lashes with a winged liner on my lid – but eyeshadow doesn’t always last well so I swatched this, left it to dry for 30 seconds whilst I had a browse at the other MAC goodies, and then struggled to wipe it off once it had dried! so I knew it would be perfect for what I wanted.


It’s a beautiful pale gold, which is exactly what I was after because it’s yellow tones really make my blue eyes pop. It had a beautiful creamy texture too so it’s smooth and easy to apply, but also easy to smudge out with a brush. It was £16 though, which is pricey for an eyeliner but it’s not something I use every day so I’m pretty sure it will last me quite a while – and it’s just nice to treat yourself sometimes. They do lots of other colours in the range too, which all look beautiful (click here if you’re tempted)! I can’t wait to do a make up look with this to show you what it’s like/see what you think!

Have you tried any of the Fluid Line Pencils from MAC? #twolittleowls

Leave a Reply

