Chloes August Empties 2015

C: another empties post for you this month! I have done an excellent job of using up products again for you this month and I am finally getting in control of my stash! So here is what I have been using up, and my mini reviews for you.

photo(47)

Soap & Glory Clean on Me Creamy Moisture Shower Gel – this was in one of my Christmas box sets which I receive basically every year now as everyone knows I love S&G stuff – I am not complaining by the way! I love this stuff, it smells nice, it makes you nice and clean, I’m not allergic and it helps keep your skin moisturised. What more could you want?

Repurchase? I have some more hiding away in my stash, but if I didn’t then yes, definitely!

The Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel – another Christmas prezzie! I love stuff from the Body Shopm and although the formula was as excellent as ever this scent just wasn’t for me. I am not keen on citrus-y scents anyway, but this was just way too strong for me! Possibly due to my pregnancy nose, who knows (ha that rhymes) but I just wasn’t keen.

Repurchase? Not in this flavour, no!

Urban Veda Radiance Exfoliating Facial Polish – this is a Birchbox sample (which I will finally start getting through even though I cancelled my subscription ages ago!), and I actually really like this! It smells really fruity, and although it is an exfoliator it is really gentle on your skin. My skin felt very soft and clean after using this, and my make up applied beautifully.

Repurchase? Yes!

Aromatherapy Associates Hydrating Rose Face Mask – I got this sample free in a magazine, which is a great way to try out new products as on paper this sounds like exactly the product for me! Rose scented and hydrating? Perfect! This was not the case however, and this isn’t actually an empty I am just having to throw it away! As lovely as it smelt, this made my skin super itchy and I had to wash it off straight away! I tried it again and the same thing happened the second time too, so clearly this didn’t suit my sensitive skin!

Repurchase? No.

Whish Body Butter – oh hello Birchbox samples! Annie reviewed this here if you fancy reading her review, but on this particular product our opinions are quite different! We both absolutely loved the scent, but Annie found it too heavy (she prefers a body lotion to a butter) whereas I found it perfect for my super dry skin. I am actually super sad this has ran out, the scent is so beautiful I would wear it as perfume!

Repurchase? Yes! I will be repurchasing once I have used up some more of my stashed body butters!

Acqua Di Parma Tris Noble Sublime Perfume – never heard of this brand/perfume before which is the only reason I have bothered to include this! As this just isn’t the right scent for me! If you like floral perfumes though this would be perfect for you, it was just a little too mature for my sweetie/vanilla scented preference!

Repurchase? Nope!

Phew, a long empties post for you this month, but mostly a positive one! Have any of you guys tried these products? If so what did you think to them? #twolittleowls

Leave a Reply

