Review: Montagne Jeunesse/My 7th Heaven Blemish Mud Face Mask

C: my apologies for the rubbish photo here, but I wasn’t actually planning on writing up a proper review on just this one face mask! Meaning you lucky readers now have to look at a photo of a dirty/undone mud mask. Nice. However, after the first go with this bad boy I knew I had to tell you all about it. Recently I have had some quite bad hormonal break outs, particularly around my chin. Normally I don’t really get any proper spots/blemishes so this must be another lovely pregnancy problem! So in order to help with the situation I had a dig around in my stash and found some individual Montagne Jeunesse (which have now renamed themselves My 7th Heaven for some unbeknown reason) face masks.

IMG_0088

I applied a good thick layer of this all over my skin, and although it is for one use there was actually enough left over for another application (I just wrapped it in clingfilm to stop it from drying out). I then nicely laid in the bath for a good 15 minutes before removing it with a hot flannel to gently exfoliate my skin at the same time. Straight away I noticed that the redness from my spots had slightly gone down and they had dried up a little. I didn’t think much of it, as most clay/mud based masks do similar things initially.

The next day my spots had visibly reduced and were not as painful/obvious. I decided to not wear make up this day to help with the healing, and then the day after (its best not to apply face masks every day as they can be too harsh for every day use) I applied this beauty again. I woke up this morning… to no spots! wahoo! Normally when I do get spots they last weeks rather than a couple of days, so I am deffo putting this miracle down to this mask! I have a few others from this brand that I am now itching to try, but I will definitely be repurchasing this one in particular again!

This face mask is available here for just £1! Have any of you guys tried these bargain masks? I have seen them in loads of shops before but figured such cheapies wouldn’t be any good! #twolittleowls

6 thoughts on “Review: Montagne Jeunesse/My 7th Heaven Blemish Mud Face Mask

Leave a Reply

