The August Cohorted Beauty Box! 

C: Hi guys, an exciting day today…. I finally got my August cohorted box! I say finally as I ordered this on like the 20th July or something before they went out of stock and I’ve been super excited to get it! Apparently they were all dispatched on the 10th, so really delivery was super quick! So here is what I got:


So first up, I love the packaging! Sleek but looks super high end and beautiful! Not normally keen on the whole black/white theme but it works well and I enjoy the ribbon! Everything is also safely encased in shredded black paper to keep all your goodies safe!


Bare Minerals Bare Vitamins Skin Rev-er Upper RRP £15 – basically a skin perfector that also helps extend the wear of your foundation. This is one of the items I am most excited about trying! I haven’t used anything similar to this before and I love bare minerals as a brand so a thumbs up from me!

Bare Minerals Soft Focus Face Brush RRP £20 – another item I am pleased to receive, I love new make up brushes! This is super soft and I can’t wait to try it out! It seems like the perfect powder brush.


Cargo Eye Colour Quad Palette RRP £10 – when I first opened this I assumed from the colours that this was a blusher/bronzer palette! They don’t seem very eyeshadow like colours to me… But I haven’t tried anything from this brand before so I shall certainly be trying these out!

Molton Brown Relaxing Yuan Zhi Body Cream RRP £6 – I was a little disappointed with this addition to the box just because it is tiny! I don’t think I will even get two uses out of this, which isn’t much use when deciding if you like a product! I have however used Molton Brown body lotions before so I know I will love this, but if you hadn’t it would be hard to get a feel for the product!


Laura Geller Baked Impressions Duo Eyeshadow RRP £15 – I actually love the colours in this and don’t have anything similar in my collection, so I shall definitely be doing a FOTD using this!

So there we have the August Cohorted box, which contains £66 worth of products so is great value for money! My only criticism is that I got 6 eye shadows! I feel like there could have been a little more variety to the box, as I would have preferred a more diverse selection of products! What do you guys think of the Cohorted box? #twolittleowls 

3 thoughts on “The August Cohorted Beauty Box! 

  1. Pingback: Review/FOTD: Laura Geller Baked Impressions Eye Duo in Fine Wines | twolittleowlsblog

  2. Pingback: Review and FOTD: Cargo Color Palette | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

