Review: Instablur from The Body Shop

A: Now this is a product I’ve fallen in love with over and over again and it’s now an everyday staple for me. It’s not the cheapest of primers; priced at £14, but after having it for over a year (I just checked my emails for when I placed my last Body Shop order and am in shock at how well this has lasted me!), it is obviously well worth the pennies.

IMG_6576

When they introduced this product last year, The Body Shop did a massive campaign about how this would be the only make up you wear, and that it perfects all skin. I watched the you tube ads and it did look impressive, so I was super excited when it arrived. The only other primer I had used is Porefessional, and I loved that so I was expecting good things but to be totally honest I was really put off by the texture of the product, it’s thick, gloopy, and plasticky. I was pretty sure that smearing this all over my face wouldn’t do it any good.

IMG_6577
But I decided to give it a go, because of the amazing press coverage – surely it had to be good and I had spent fourteen hard earned pounds on it! Im so happy I persevered, the first time I used it I was super impressed. It blended my pores out, blurred my pesky blemishes and evened my skin tone, and mattified my skin too! I thought I was onto a winner, and carried on using it – waiting to see how it would effect my skin and if it would give me any crazy breakouts. I’m very prone to spots and acne, so was expecting the worst – but my skin stayed pretty much the same so I was very happy – and still am!

I use the tiniest amount when prepping my skin for make up, and after cleansing and toning (to avoid too much getting into my pores). And on good skin days – I just use this and clear powder as my base and its perfection! It doesn’t feel plasticky or gloopy once applied – it feels velvety and smooth and evens my skin so beautifully, plus it’s light and comfortable and lasts ALL day. And I mean all day – I put my make up on at 7am and rarely get home before 6pm/often go out straight after work and I don’t have to worry about touching up at all.

So all in all, if you’re looking for a primer you should go buy this. Cause it’s amazing! Click here to head to The Body Shop website if you want to know anymore/can’t wait to get your hands on one!

Have you tried this primer or have you got any primer tips? #twolittleowls

7 thoughts on “Review: Instablur from The Body Shop

  1. Rachael | helplesswhilstdrying

    I reviewed this a few weeks ago and I’m loving it too, I’m whizzing through the tube though – I must have had it for 5-6 weeks and feel like it’s almost empty, maybe it’s misleading how much is left in though – but don’t see it lasting as long as yours did! xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

