Review: Revlon Nail Enamel in Minted

C: I recently picked this bad boy up in my bargain haul post which you can see here, and loved the colour so much I used it to paint my nails as soon as I got home! I hadn’t used a Revlon nail polish before, so I didn’t really know what to expect (although their make up has always been on point so thought I might be on to a winner). This nail polish is available from Boots for £6.49 (and is currently part of a 3 for 2 offer) here.

IMG_0072

Now I don’t tell fibs on here, I always give 100% honest reviews so lets just say things didn’t start off well for this nail polish. I got a bit grumpy whilst painting my nails as it dried too quickly, as by the time I had done one brush stroke it was drying already meaning my first two coats were pretty patchy. Finally after the third coat (which is why I was grumpy – Im pretty lazy really) I had a pretty perfect looking mani and I bloody loved the colour. However, I did text Annie saying that although “Minted” was the perfect Summer colour, I am too lazy to probably use it again. As I said… not a good start.

So anyway, three days went by…. and my manicure was still perfect. Like seriously, not even one chip. Not even a tiny one. I started to get a little inkling that my first impressions were wrong about this nail polish and I should stop being so lazy/grumpy. Then 5 days went by and I only had a couple of minor chips that really weren’t noticeable and that was the deal breaker. I LOVE THIS NAIL POLISH.

Turns out, if you put the effort in this nail polish will reward you in pretty much a week of lovely nails. Which is totally worth the extra two minutes it took me to paint my nails, as usually I get annoyed at the chips and have to repaint my nails every couple of days. So say hello to my new favourite nail colour. Well done Revlon, well done. #twolittleowls

9 thoughts on “Review: Revlon Nail Enamel in Minted

Leave a Reply

