Review: Bourjois 123 Perfect Colour Control Cream

C: If you have seen my recent (or not so recent now actually) haul post I invested in a new CC Cream. I usually go for a BB cream, but mine had all run out/or I had bought the wrong colour so decided to give the Bourjois offering a go after seeing it in Essie Buttons favourites! This is available from Boots for £9.99 here, or is often on offer – I got mine when Bourjois items were 3 for 2! Bargain!

IMG_0018

“Correct and perfect your complexion with Bourjois’ 123 Perfect Colour Correcting cream. Its 3 colour correcting pigments give a fresh and luminous result with SPF 15 and 24hr hydration.

Apricot for anti-fatigue

Green for anti-redness

White for anti-dark spots

Its lightweight texture easily glides onto your skin for a smooth application. Apply onto the centre of your face and blend outwards towards the jawline”

As far as Bourjois’ description goes, I think it is pretty accurate! It gives me just the right amount of coverage for my skin/complexion to look natural but well put together (I use a concealer for any blemishes that need the extra coverage). I often get quite red skin on my cheeks/chin as I have such sensitive skin and this really does cover it well!

It also lasts all day, with just a little touch up of powder being needed by mid afternoon, as I prefer a more matte finish and like to use a powder for this. Its also really is easy to blend, which is why I prefer to use a BB or CC cream for every day use, as I am far too lazy for foundation blending just to go to work!

So all in all, I really like this product! It has become my every day base since buying it, and I have only used my Mac foundation once for a special occasion since I bought this about a month ago! As a side note, I would also point out that I have this in the lightest colour (Ivory) which is actually pale enough for me! Often I struggle to find a shade that matches my super pale skin when a line has such limited shades!

Have any of you guys tried this CC cream? Once again Essie Button has recommended a beauty! #twolittleowls

2 thoughts on “Review: Bourjois 123 Perfect Colour Control Cream

Leave a Reply

