Review: Bourjois Java Rice Loose Powder

C: now I know, I am pretty late to the party with this one… but still anything this good is still worthy of a review on this blog, even if I am about a million years too late! I got this in my recent haul post (which you can see here if you fancy), and I basically picked it up because I liked the packaging. Which is ridiculous really, but I also always use a powder to set my make up so I figured it would definitely get some use! This powder is £9.99 from Boots here, but is also often on offer so keep an eye out for a bargain!

“Bourjois celebrates its 150th birthday by reinventing its best selling cult classic from 1879! The delicately scented feather-light powder boosts skins radiance, smoothes the complexion and sets make-up. One transparent shade suits all!”

photo 4(12)

First of all shall we just admire the packaging? I absolutely love that they used the original design for the packaging, all they did was upgrade from the original cardboard packaging to a more sturdy plastic pot which I definitely appreciate!

photo 5(4)

When you first open this it looks very pink… which is quite scary. But when applied there is no pink tinge! All you get is perfectly radiant looking, beautiful skin! It lasts all day, and manages to do an amazing job of keeping my shiny, oily skin in control whilst giving me a beautiful luminous complexion.

I don’t want to get too excited… but I think this might just be my new HG powder! Since trying it, I have also been looking at lots of reviews online (mainly cos I was originally scared I would have a pink face) and I can’t find any negative reviews! So it really must be good! Plus if you don’t like it, it would make a lovely addition to any dressing table, just for the packaging alone!

Has anyone else tried this? If so what did you think? #twolittleowls

5 thoughts on “Review: Bourjois Java Rice Loose Powder

    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      Yes! It smells beautiful! It smells perfumed, almost rose like I think? And yes, it really is lovely on pale skin, and think it would make an amazing subtle highlighter on darker skin too!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

