Baby Diaries: The SassyBloom Subscription Box Review.

C: whilst having a little mooch about on twitter (you know, as ladies on maternity leave do), I came across the SassyBloom Subscription box and was very intrigued. My baby could have post already? I liked that idea a lot! Basically the idea is you let them know your due date/babies date of birth and they send you a monthly subscription based on their age/products that are suitable for them and you. Meaning as there are so many different items available nowadays, you can try out a selection for £30 a month and see what works for you and your baby without having to spend loads and loads of money. I really liked the idea behind it so decided to sign up and get a pre-baby box to see what all the hype was about. Here is what I received:

FullSizeRender-6

First up the box is beautifully packaged, which makes you feel very excited for all the baby things inside – its nice to get a treat every now and again isn’t it!? SassyBloom also email you a couple of days before your box arrives to let you know it has been dispatched, and I think I received mine within four days of signing up!

IMG_0124

Beaba Scissors RRP £3.99 – I haven’t seen this brand before to be honest, which makes an interesting addition to the box as its nice to learn about new brands! Baby scissors are also one of those items I can imagine many people forget about buying before baby arrives so its useful to include them in the pre-baby box!

My Buggy Buddy Clip RRP £6 – I was pleased to receive this as I can see it coming in handy! I haven’t even had my baby yet and I already struggle when practicing with my pram! This will help keep any well loved toys etc safe and sound, and is totally something I would never have thought of buying!

Keel Toys Belle Rose Bear Soft Toy RRP £10 – I think this was my favourite item in the box, it is so soft and super cute! Obviously I assume they would send a slightly manlier bear if you thought you were having a boy, but this is already taking pride of place in our little ones cot ready for her arrival!

Shea Mooti Mama’s Everything Body Balm RRP £16.99 – a good idea for any pre-baby box is some stretch mark cream! I was pleased to see this in the box, however it is quite a strange texture and once again from a brand I have never heard of! I shall be reviewing this for you all soon so I won’t ruin it too much!

Rock A Bye Baby Blanket RRP £15? – this is super soft and lovely, but for some reason isn’t included on my SassyBloom account for review, so I am not sure if I should have received it! I can’t find an online stockist, but these were on amazon for about £15 so I have guessed the RRP! This is a lovely addition to the box as there is no such thing as too many blankets when you have a new born baby!

Therefore giving this box an approximate value of over £50! Super good value for money when the box itself costs £30 including postage! There is also a points system where giving feedback/sharing your experiences/referring a friend earns you points, which in turn earns you a free box! I have paused my subscription for now (I still have 8 weeks to go till my due date) so my next box can be a review of the products received when baby has arrived, but I think this is an amazing idea as a present for a mum to be you know, or even as a little treat to yourself!

If you fancy signing up please use my referral link here, as you will get £10 off your first box! Let me know what you think of this/if you decide to sign up! #twolittleowls

2 thoughts on “Baby Diaries: The SassyBloom Subscription Box Review.

Leave a Reply

