Project Pan! 

A & C: hi guys and welcome to our new feature: project pan! We may be a little late to the party on this one as we have seen so many project pan videos/posts and think it is an amazing idea! As beauty bloggers we end up with so many amazing products that just get pushed to the back of our stashes and never get used. Well we have decided that that is clearly a waste and we need some motivation to use up items in our stashes rather than just move on to the next new thing.

I know this is a Summer project for most people, and we are gonna stick with the lipstick theme for this Summer like everyone else, but every couple of months we are going to set ourselves a new target for project pan and keep you guys updated! If you would like to join us then let us know in the comments, and we can include links to your blogs etc. all we ask in return is a link back to this post when you set your project pan targets!

We shall be posting updates/FOTDs featuring our chosen lipsticks, and have decided (as we are as late to this as everything else) that we have until the end of September to use these bad boys up!

Chloe’s picks: 

Clinique Chubby Stick in Watermelon – I love this beauty so much, that I have almost finished it and have been saving the last bit for some sort of special occasion that will never happen! I have loads of other chubby sticks waiting to be opened so that is why I chose this! It is also super easy to wear every day so think using it up is achievable!

Model Co Party Proof Lipstick in Kitty – One of my favourite Birchbox discoveries was this beauty. I loved it so much that I bought the set of 3… meaning I have two of these! Hence why I have chosen to use it up! It doesn’t break my heart too much to say goodbye when I know I already have another!

Soap and Glory Sexy Motherpucker Lipgloss – I reviewed this here, and apparently lip glosses don’t have an excellent use by date once opened so thought I would choose this. I also feel like a chubby stick, lipstick and lip gloss are three very different options so I have something for every occasion – meaning I won’t get too bored of using these up!

Annies Picks:

  
Avon Colour Trend in Coral Wisp – I love a good Avon bargain as much as the next beauty blogger, and this is a beauty. It has a gorgeous pale coral colour which is super buildable and ideal for summer. Plus it smells amazing! 

Model Co Party Proof in Kitty – I’m totally with Chloe on the one, it’s one of my faves. But don’t worry – I have another in my lipstick stock so I won’t mind using it either! It’s really wearable and goes with pretty much any look – day or night! 

Rimmerl Lasting Finish in Birthday Suit – this is a true oldie, I can’t even remember when I got it and I forgot how lovely it is. It’s a for fours nude with a gold shimmer, so another summer perfect lip product. I’m really looking forward to getting back into this – but I have a feeling I might be sad when it’s all gone! 

So what do you guys think of project pan?! Let us know if you want to get involved and if so what you think our theme should be for the end of September! We can’t wait to get started designing some make up looks with these badboys! #twolittleowls

4 thoughts on “Project Pan! 

  1. Pingback: Project Pan: Rimmel Lasting Finish in Birthday Suit | twolittleowlsblog

  2. Pingback: FOTD: Ladies who Brunch Feat. Kiko Cosmetics and Project Pan! | twolittleowlsblog

  3. Pingback: FOTD: Birthday Tea! Featuring Christian Dior and Project Pan! | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

