Review: Clinique Pore Refining Solutions Instant Perfector

C: this was an accidental, panic purchase a while ago… I wanted my dramatically different moisturising gel, and there was a free gift if you bought two items. So obviously I HAD to have the free gift! The lady at the counter helped me pick this out, and even though I have a few pore related issues (as in they are gigantic) I just shoved this in my stash and didn’t even try it for ages!

photo 2

“Look smooth and virtually flawless with pores that appear more than 50% smaller-instantly. Natural-looking matte finish lasts up to 8 hours. Resists sweat, humidity. In two skin tone shades or Invisible Bright for subtle brightening.”

So do I agree with Cliniques claims? All you do with this is apply it like a primer before your foundation (or alone if you don’t wear foundation). You only need a tiny amount for your whole face, which is good really as it is £20 for 15ml (available here).

I then have to say that it really does smooth your skin and make pores appear smaller. I have absolutely no idea how, its quite strange really. It provides a good base to apply make up, so your foundation doesn’t slip around over it/fall off your face. I am not entirely sure whether it is sweat resistant, as I try to ensure that I avoid sweating at all costs but as I am going to be heavily pregnant over summer I am sure I will be able to report back on that one!

So Cliniques product lives up to it’s impressive claims but… for some reason I just don’t love this product. I have no idea why, I just forget to use it. However, if you fancy trying this, I would say it is similar to Benefits Porefessional (and similar in price really!), so if you enjoy that you will more than likely love this too!

Anyone else tried this from Clinique? What were your thoughts? #twolittleowls

Leave a Reply

