Holiday Essentials Part Two

A: if you’ve read the first part of this, you’ll know I’ve been packing for my holidays and today I thought I’d share with you my make up essentials. I’m actually going camping for a week so I won’t be bothering with too much make up (no false eyelashes or high maintenance lipsticks anyway), so here’s what I’m taking!

So this my make up bag and mirror. The bag is from Primark and I’ve had the mirror years. I’m not sure why but I use this everyday without fail, and I bought it on Jim and I’s first camping trip together 7 years ago! I love this bag too because it’s clear so I can see everything in it but also is extra roomy.

My base; this is the base I use everyday. The Bodyshop’s Instablur keeps my make up in place all day, and because I’m inbetween colours at the moment (only partly freckle so can’t go full on summer make up), I’m mixing my BB creams from Model Co and Rimmel.

This pallette is perfect for going away, it has everything I need! Chloe actually bought me this for Chirstmas and I love it. It’s the Khroma pallette by Kourtney Kardashian (or the ginger people pallette as Chloe calls it). The top is full of eyeshadows which are perfect for me, and the blush, highlight and bronzer are so pretty to use.

For powder, you can’t go wrong with a Rimmel, and my old faithful Bare Minerals for any bad skin days! And I’ve packed my Metallic Bronze Blush from Primark but I’m hoping its going to be sunny so I won’t need to much!

I’ve also packed my favourite mascara – False Lash Effect from Primark and my new liquid liner from W7, which hasn’t even been opened yet but was a bargain for £1.99 so I’ll give this a test run whilst I’m away. Brow Drama is also always in my make up bag, and my favourite dark lipstick from ELF which is a super long lasting dark nude.

Lastly, my three go to brushes – an Avon liner brush, a bellepierre blender and my Bare Minerals face brush. I also packed my favourite nude Kiko lipstick, and a Nivea lip balm.

We have reviewed quite a lot of these products between us, so click the links to see our thoughts!

What’re your holiday make up essentials? #twolittleowls

Leave a Reply

