June 2015 Birchbox: Step Outside with French Sole

C: after seeing lots of advertisements from Birchbox, promising an amazing box with lots of make up samples, I decided to order Junes box. We also got to pick the patterned box and shoe bag this month which was a nice concept, and I enjoyed the floral print so decided to go for it…

FullSizeRender

As you can see the box itself is lovely, and I will be keeping it for storing bits and bobs in on my dressing table. However personally I never used shoe bags so the additional extra, whilst pretty is pretty pointless to me!

FullSizeRender-2

Penhaligon’s Iris Prima Perfume – this actually smells rather nice… but considering its Β£85 a bottle, I won’t be buying it! I also don’t really like getting perfume samples in a beauty box as you can pick them up for free basically anywhere!

Cowshed Body Lotion in Gorgeous Cow – this was one of the products I was hoping to get after seeing other peoples boxes, as I love rose/floral scented products and I haven’t tried many items from Cowshed. It is also a generously sized sample and I can’t wait to get using it!

STY London Temporary Tattoos – I am not sure where to start with this one. I genuinely don’t understand why anyone would want these. I know they are currently fashionable, but I have real tattoos so I very much doubt I will ever use these!

Premae Mild Dermabrasion Face & Body Scrub – another product I wasn’t particularly excited to see. I find any scrub thats apparently suitable for face and body suspicious. The skin on our face is very different to the skin on the rest of our bodies, so I don’t understand how it will work. I will however, be giving this a go and will review it for you all I am sure!

Hip Ultra Shine Shampoo – I don’t really like receiving shampoo samples without the matching conditioner, as I don’t feel like you get a true feel for the products effectiveness. But atleast I will actually get some use out of this product and can use it!

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Creamy Lip Stain in Poppy – as the only make up sample in the whole box, I found this very disapointing. Although it is a product/brand I haven’t used before and therefore am interested in trying, this sample is absolutely tiny! So tiny it was underneath the shoe bag and I didn’t actually notice it was in there! I also cannot open it… hopefully one day I will manage to do so and I will review it for you!

So overall, a pretty disappointing Birchbox experience considering it was my first resubscription in over 6 months! What did you guys think to the box? I have already cancelled my subscription for next month, I will wait and see what other peoples boxes are like before I consider ordering one! #twolittleowls

6 thoughts on “June 2015 Birchbox: Step Outside with French Sole

  1. jerrrrwood

    I was a bit disappointed too with mine. You seem to have gotten some different things than me, but yeah, overall I wasn’t overly thrilled. Hopefully next month should be better! xx

    Like

    Reply
    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      Aww Thanks Amie, its lovely to get some positive feedback! Will be sure to check out yours! Where about are you that they don’t deliver too? I don’t think many people were happy with their boxes this month! x

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Review: Cynthia Rowley Beauty Creamy Lip Stain in Poppy | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

