IKEA Haul!

A & C: We took an impromptu trip too IKEA this week, because Chloe is about to move into her newly renovated home, and Annie can’t say no to homeware. So here’s what Annie bought, Chloe will be showing you her purchases in her New Home post!

A: 

     

So firstly, I should make you all aware that I have a bit of a problem when it comes to glassware and candles. I’m obsessed. I think there’s actually something wrong with me. And the glassware and IKEA is so cheap that I had to get some, but I did well and limited myself! I bought two new wine glasses, these are a great size (massive!) and were only £1 each. And the cocktail glass was £1.25 so I obviously had to buy that. The carafe with the cork stopper was the best bargain though, it was £1! A whole £1! It’s lovely quality glass too, and will be perfect for summer barbecues. The green bottle is one of my favourites, I actually bought this as part of my wedding prep for a vase for the tables, along with the milk bottle – both £1.25 each. I love the little glass bowl too, I’m going to keep it on my bedside cabinet for my rings and earrings – another bargain for £1! And the candles are so pretty, and are rose scented. These were £3 for the set.

  

These are a little more boring if you don’t have a home – but I even love buying mundane stuff like this!  A few kitchen essentials, and an octopus sock drier (not sure what it’s actually called but it’s got an octopus face and helps dry socks on a washing line…). I won’t bore you to tears about the prices of these, but they were all super cheap.

 

One of my favourite purchases was this – which is a pole you screw to the wall and then thread the hooks on and use it for storage. Again, I’m not sure what this actual name of this is but it’s super practical and you can even by these little pots to hang on it. I’m going to pot herbs in mine, but they can be used for pretty much anything – cutlery, flowers, soap, toothbrushes and toothpaste – anything you like! The pole was £6.50, the small hooks £3, the large £6 and the pots £5. 

  

I also got some new bedding (another obsession) which I LOVE. This was £30 for a king size set, including four pillowcases. I’ve had my eye on these for ages now and I’m so pleased that I’ve finally got it! It’s such lovely quality too! Some pretty napkins, which you can never go wrong with for £1, some gorgeous floral fabic for £5 a metre (another bargain!), and these adorable cat rattles for Chloe’s bump. I couldn’t resist these, mainly because one is ginger like me and one is grey like Bill and Ted! Cannot wait to give these to baby! I don’t remember how much these were because I was far too excited about how cute that are.

  

The last thing I got is this false floral wreath. This is so pretty, and I bought it as inspo for my wedding next year. Plus it was £1.50 and too pretty to leave behind.

Have you got any favourites from IKEA? #twolittleowls

7 thoughts on “IKEA Haul!

Leave a Reply

