FOTD: Nighttime Festival Looks

A & C: Following on from our daytime festival look (click here if you missed it!), we also did a nighttime festival look – which was actually just a bit of an excuse for us to add more glitter! So here are our finished faces!

Annie’s Look:

I used the same base as in my daytime look; a bb cream –  but I also finished my face with a clear powder to set it. I then used a Kiko eyeshadow stick (which I borrowed/stole from Chloe) in a gorgeous shimmery brown with flecks of gold glitter. I added the Topshop glitter from my daytime look under my lower lashes, and then added some to my lid too because you can never have enough glitter, and finished the look with a winged liquid liner and lashings of mascara for added drama. Some glitter also happened to end up on my cheek bones, think I got a bit carried away…. But after blending my bronzer I was quite pleased with the finished look! My favourite Elf lipstick with a layer of clear gloss for easy up keep creates a dramatic party face. My hair was curly anyway, so I added this plaited gold necklace which I secured with hair grips.

Chloe’s Look:

photo (1)

I also used the same base as my daytime look – my Bourjois BB Cream and powder, because lets be honest… are you really going to bother taking your make up off in the evening of a festival to redo it? No probably not, I know I wouldn’t! I added more of a contour though, and added gold glitter from my topshop glitter pot (anyone else have these?! I am so sad they don’t do them anymore!) to my cheeks. I then created a bright purple and gold smokey eye with winged eyeliner… and more Topshop gold glitter! Obviously. Lashings of mascara (Benefit, they’re real is still my favourite!) and my purple Revlon lipstick later and my make up was ready to go! I completed my look with messy curls and this gold leaf head chain (which is actually a necklace but did an excellent job of keeping my hair tame!).

What are your go to festival make up looks? what did you think of ours? #twolittleowls

Leave a Reply

