A Long Overdue Skincare and Beauty Haul

C: if you have been following our little blog for any amount of time you may have realised I have been trying to use up my immense beauty stash and have been keeping you updated with my process through monthly empties posts. This meant I haven’t actually bought new stuff properly since before Christmas (other than essential repurchases!), so I have actually started to run out of supplies… and you know what that means? Shopping. My favourite. So as I have had a week off I decided to pop into my local Boots store and pick up some essentials that I have been running out of, and here is what I purchased:

photo 1(36)

First up skincare, and therefore Soap & Glory skincare was all 3 for 2. I love S&G’s Peaches and Clean cleanser (which I have reviewed here) but hadn’t tried much else from the range as I kept just repurchasing this! So I made the most of the opportunity and got these:

Face Soap and Clarity 3in1 Daily Detox Vitamin C Facial Wash – I liked the look of this as it has little exfoliating beads throughout and smells very fresh/citrus-y meaning its a product both my partner and I can use. It is also technically not a soap, which is excellent for people with super sensitive skin like mine! I can’t wait to try this out!

The Greatest Scrub of Them All – it would be silly to get a face wash and not get the exfoliator from the same brand wouldn’t it? Yes of course it would. Another product that will look nice and non-scary in the bathroom so the other half will actually use it too!

Drama Clean 5in1 Micellar Cleansing Water – I got this as I hadn’t seen it around before, and I haven’t actually seen any reviews of this so I was intrigued (if you have reviewed it post a link to your review so I can have a goosey please!). I am currently using the Garnier Micellar water which I have really enjoyed using so it will be interesting to see how this compares. Plus I am going to have a baby soon… so easy to use multi use products are going to be essential I think!

photo 2(34)

Bourjois make up was also on offer for 3 for 2 across the whole range, so it would obviously be rude of me not to buy something…

123 Perfect Colour Correcting Cream – I haven’t seen any reviews on this previously, but I was looking for a new BB or CC cream, and this was literally the only product in the store (we only have a little Boots here!) that wasn’t orange/was super pale enough for my skin. So I bought it on that reason alone… review to come I am sure!

Java Rice Loose Powder – I have however seen lots of reviews on this… and I really like the packaging so I had to have it! This apparently suits all skin tones, boosts skin radiance and sets make up! Sounds perfect to me and I can’t wait to try it out!

Rouge Edition Aqua Laque Liquid Lipstick – I have wanted one of these for AGES, and have never bought them as I really don’t need more lip products! However, technically this was free… so it still counts that I haven’t bought unnecessary items! I got this in the shade 02 Rose on the rocks, which is a beautiful neutral rose.

So there we have it, my first haul in forever/6 months which is super impressive! Have any of you guys made the most of these offers in store? If you want any reviews on any of these items in particular then let me know! #twolittleowls

2 thoughts on “A Long Overdue Skincare and Beauty Haul

  1. Pingback: Review: Bourjois Rouge Edition AQUA Laque in Rose on the Rocks | twolittleowlsblog

  2. Pingback: Review: Bourjois Java Rice Loose Powder | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

