Review: No7 Nail Polish Collection

C: I realised today that I have not spoken much on this blog about one of my absolute favourite brands: No7! I think it is so underestimated by beauty bloggers/everyone and really is fabulous quality, so I am going to start a series of posts looking at the brand! Today I am going to start with my nail polish collection, which I absolutely love. Every time there is a No7 voucher going round I like to pick up a new colour, and my parents always get me no7 nail polish sets for Christmas as they know I love them!

photo 2(33)

From left to right the colours I own are: gold glitter top coat, daisy darling, silver glitter top coat, temptress, stand back, beanie, damson dream, hot to trot and totally teal. (Apologies for the washing machine in the bottom of the photo… its hard to lay on the floor and take photos when almost 6 months preggo!)

Obviously the glitter bad boys are BEAUTIFUL, and then I think “temptress” is my favourite shade – it is apparently a dupe for Chanels Rouge Noir, although I personally don’t own that so I can’t vouch for it! The colours are beautiful, and here is a photo of a mani I recently created using the bright blue shade “stand back”.

photo(44)

This is with no top coat applied, so you can see how glossy the formula is! This bottle is also about 5 years old… and still applies smoothly and hasn’t gone clumpy. I have literally never had to throw a no7 nail polish out unless I have completely ran it out. It is magical.

The brush is also perfectly shaped to fit the contours of your nails, meaning it is perfect for nail polish beginngers as two swipes and you are done! Two coats later and you have the perfect manicure that lasts for a good 3 days alone or about a week with a nice topcoat on top!

Have any of you guys tried any no7 nail polishes? Do you love them too? Let me know if you decide to invest in any – particularly if you get those fabulous £3 off vouchers! These polishes are available for £6 each from here #twolittleowlsblog

7 thoughts on “Review: No7 Nail Polish Collection

  1. Pingback: Review: No7 Beautiful Skin Hot Cloth Cleanser | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

