FOTD: Daytime Festival Looks

A & C: Festival season is already well underway, and it’s one of our favourite times of year for fun hair and make up – glitter, dramatic eyes and hair jewellery? Yes please! With Chloe being ever so slightly preggo, she obviously won’t be attending too many crazy festivals – but Annie is heading to Leeds festival and wanted to practice some make up and hair looks, and Chloe can never say no to glitter! So we’ve got a collection of festival inspired posts for you, starting with today’s daytime hair and make up looks. 

 
Chloe’s look:

  

photo 2(35) 

 I went for a light BB cream for my base (Bourjois 123 CC Cream) as it contains SPF – an essential when you are going to be outside all day, and then set it with a illuminating powder. I used Benefits Hoola to create a slight contour and silver glitter as my highlighter (because that’s a reasonable thing to do at a festival). I then used the two khaki green colours from my Sleek Au Naturel palette to create a simple smokey eye, and the black eye shadow to create a smudged winged liner. I used Maybelline baby lips in Pink Punch to add some hydrating lip colour as this fades evenly so you don’t have to worry if it comes off throughout the day – plus its easy to reapply on the go. Annie then told me I was looking extra Asian today so we added the bindi, another popular festival choice. I’ve never done this before but quite enjoyed it!

For my hair I made Annie curl it loosely, as I prefer to go to a festival with messy hair… it means its not quite so obvious that mess wasn’t the look you were going for! If you go with super straight perfect hair, your bed hair is much more noticeable! I then added some plaits to either side and pinned them away from my face, which is much more comfortable for me when walking around in the sun, no one wants a sweaty fringe!

 Annie’s look:

So I’ve gone for a simple base and eye with a bold long lasting lip. My base is MAC’s prep and prime BB cream because it’s super long lasting but also a fairly light coverage – festival days can be pretty long and the last thing I want is to wear a full face of make up all day. I then used a matte black shadow to create a smudged winged liner – this way if it gets smudged thoughout the day, it’s not super notciable – let’s face it, it’s bound to happen. I used Topshop’s glitter (Chloe I can’t remember what it’s called!) to line under my lower lashes. This is perfect for festivals cause it’s super pigmented and lasts for ages! After a few layers of my False Lash Effect Mascara from Primark, I applied my Sleek Matte Lip Cream in red. This is perfect for a long day because it truly does last for hours. I added a glittery flower too, because if you can’t do this for a festival – when can you!?

Hair was simple. It already had some messy curls in, so I tied half back to create some volume then added some plaits and a cute daisy clip – festival ready! 

What do you think of our day time festival looks? Any recommendations? #twolittleowls

One thought on “FOTD: Daytime Festival Looks

  1. Pingback: FOTD: Nighttime Festival Looks | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

