Review: George by Asda Nail Polishes!

C: if you saw our haul post the other weekend you will know we both invested in some new nail polishes ready for spring – you can see the post here. Mainly because they were super cheap (2 for £3!) but since trying these I have been suprised by their quality and wanted to share my findings with you!

IMG_2318.JPG

This was the mani I created with the colour “fuzzy peach” and an MUA white from Annie’s collection. I was in a bit of a rush so didn’t bother with a base or topcoat (naughty I know) so wasn’t expecting much from my bargain polishes. However to my surprise even with no top coat they lasted 3 days without chipping! Iv had polishes that cost over double these last less time with a top coat!

So once they chipped I tested them with a topcoat… 6 days. 6 DAYS. I applaud you Asda. 10 points to gryffindor. They also apply smoothly and are opaque in 2 coats… What more could you want for the equivalent of £1.50!

Have any of you guys tried the George nail polish range? Did you have the same experience? Let us know! #twolittleowls

4 thoughts on “Review: George by Asda Nail Polishes!

  1. Pingback: Chloe’s Top Picks: Spring Nail Polishes | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

