Review: Avon Face Pearls

C: whilst at Annie’s a couple of weeks ago I was having a busy afternoon of painting my nails and drinking fruit tea… and Annie got her Avon book delivered. So clearly I needed to add a few things to the order, one of which was these Face Pearls! I have always wanted one of these since being super young, as I remember my cousin using some and being jealous that I wasn’t old enough to wear them! So since they were on offer I went for it!

photo 1(31)

I absolutely adore the little pot that it comes in, looks way more high end than ยฃ5 from Avon! And the little pearls are adorable. I am clearly weird… but they make me way too happy!

To use all I did was swirl my blusher brush in the pot and then apply like a normal blusher. I really love the colour, as I don’t use super bright blushers (I am too pale!) and these give a beautiful wash of natural blusherness. Yes that’s a word. The only thing I would say is to make sure you don’t get too much on your brush at once, as the first time I tried I was clearly over enthusiastic with my swirling!

It lasts all day, although if I am going out in the evening I apply a little top up. L even said I looked nice whilst wearing this blush, which almost never happens – so they must be good!

Have any of you guys tried these Avon Face Pearls? Or similar from another brand? #twolittleowls

3 thoughts on “Review: Avon Face Pearls

Leave a Reply

