Review: Maybelline Brow Drama

A & C: if you saw our recent shopping haul post (click here if not!), you may have noticed that we both invested in the Maybelline Brow Drama. We had heard some really good reviews, and good eyebrows are important in life so we decided to give it a go and review this badboy for you all!

photo 2(31)

C: I have spent an insane amount of time practicing the art of eyebrow drawing and have finally perfected it – life goal complete. However, my unruly brows decide that after all the time I have spent on them they still want to move about/go fluffy/do things eyebrow hairs shouldn’t be doing… so after reading lots of reviews I decided this was the product for me. I got this for £4.99 in Asda, and I think it might be one of the best £5’s I have ever spent (which I say after spending any money to justify it, but in this case I am not fibbing).

It is basically eyebrow mascara… which is a strange concept. But I draw in my eyebrows as usual, and then brush over them with this to make them look more natural and to keep them in place. Now I personally still need to draw in my eyebrows, but if you are just looking for a little more definition/tameness then this would be perfect to use on it’s own too! It lasts all day, doesn’t disappear and keeps my brows in check. True love. 

 A: To be totally honest with you, I can’t wait for people to stop obsessing over eyebrows because mine are practically non existent – which makes my face look stupid now that it’s super fashionable to have amazing eyebrows. They’re where they should be and their shape is fine and they’re pretty full, but they are so unbelievably fair that they’re invisible! So I’ve taken to using an eyeshadow to fill them in purely because it’s the perfect colour for my weird ginger skin. But eyeshadow does not last all day, so by mid-afternoon I’m back to crazy-no-eyebrow lady. But like Chloe, if I just comb this through my brows, after filling them in with my eyeshadow, it gives them definition (not just one solid block of colour) and keeps the shadow in place for the rest of the day! I was unsure whether to get the clear or medium brown as they’re were no testers available to check the tone – and after going for the brown, although I really like it, I am intrigued to see how the clear would look so I may well purchase this next time. So for £4.99, this really is a bargain – it’s quick and super easy to use (even for brow novices like myself!)

Have any of you guys tried this? If so let us know what you think or if you have any other recommendations! #twolittleowls

8 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Brow Drama

  1. Pingback: Minimal Make Up for camping; a four product FOTD! | twolittleowlsblog

  2. Pingback: Holiday Essentials Part Two | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

