A Saturday Haul

A&C: Yesterday we took a trip to our local town and had a mooch around lots of different shops. Amazingly, we didn’t buy any clothes – but with Chloe’s baby belly slowly growing, she had more exciting stuff to buy. We got a real mixture of bits and bobs because we started in Asda, then headed to Dunelm and finished off at The Range (our second favourite shop after TK Maxx). So what did we get?

A: Firstly, some treats from the cosmetics aisle in Asda. Brow drama by Maybelline in Medium Brown. My eyebrows have always been my nemesis. They’re so fair that they’re practically non-existent, and I normally fill them in with eyeshadow. But this does have the tendency to wear off so by the end of the day they’ve normally disappeared. But after I saw Chloe pick this up I thought I might as well give it a go – and it was only £4.99 so a bargain if it does the trick! I then picked up some summery coloured nail varnishes, two from George at Asda’s own make up brand (they were 2 for £3 so I obviously couldn’t just get one!), the lilac and the pale coral. And a super pale mint green from Maybelline’s Speed Dry Collection, which I can’t wait to use!

And from The Range Chloe talked me into buying this hideous (but amazing?!) rug for my living room, which was just £11.99. And this beautiful lampshade was my favourite purchase of the day, with a gorgeous floral print and brightly coloured peacocks. This was £6.99 – a bargain which will be perfect to use as inspiration to decorate my bedroom.

photo 2(31)

C: so basically Annie copied me on the Brow Drama – I have seen loads of good reviews, and now I have perfected drawing in my eyebrows I need something to keep them in place all day! And then I proceeded to copy Annie’s nail polish choices! I needed a new lilac as I spilt mine (wahhhh) so I also chose these two in the colours “cool lilac” and “fuzzy peach”. First impressions are good for such cheapies, as I quickly painted my nails yesterday afternoon and they haven’t chipped yet even though I didn’t have time for a top coat!

photo 1(33)

I then got this amazing duck egg blue light shade from Dunelm homestore for £12.99 that is gonna look absolutely beautiful in my new bedroom once we move, and this flamingo fabric for £8.99 a metre! I am in love with this fabric, and I am going to get my lovely mother to make some curtains for my nursery with it – as I found out a couple of weeks ago that we are having a girl! This is perfect for us, as we don’t want her room to be bright pink and overly girly. Then lastly I got the same light shade as Annie! Its horrid and I have had to hide it from L so he doesn’t moan but I don’t care I love it!

Let us know what you think of our hauls! We don’t get time to go shopping anymore (boo to Chloe working weekends and having too much uni work) so hauls are few and far between and we loved getting the chance to actually go shopping! #twolittleowls

8 thoughts on “A Saturday Haul

  1. Pingback: Review: Maybelline Brow Drama | twolittleowlsblog

  2. Pingback: Review: George by Asda Nail Polishes! | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

