Annie’s Skincare Empties

A: So I don’t want any of you to faint with shock, but I’ve got an empties post for you….! I’ve actually only posted one empties since Chloe and I have been doing this blog; I’m terrible at using products up! But after months of forcing myself to, Ive got lots of goodies to share with you – starting with skincare.

This is a mixture of cleansers, toners and moisturisers – admittedly some of them aren’t empty but that’s because I’ve used them a few times and hated them so much that I couldn’t carry on using them!

So let’s get started with Clinique.



I got this clarifying lotion and cleansing foam as part of the three step anti-blemish solutions system. I have always struggled with blemishes and breakouts, but even more so in my twenties, so I eventually gave in and invested in this system last year, fully expecting it to solve all of my problems, because of all of the amazing reviews online. But it actually did the opposite. It irritated any blemishes I had, brought out so many spots after a day of using it. I persevered for three months, as advised, but I was still struggling with my skin. The clarifying lotion is so incredibly strong that it actually makes my eyes water – which makes me wonder what on earth is in it and whether it could actually be any good for my skin. And the cleansing foam had the same effect, but not quite as extreme. The three step system in the trial size versions (which are supposed to last three months) costs £25 from Boots, so I was expecting good things – but I am fully aware that everyone’s skin is different so I’d love to know  if your experience was different! Repurchase? No way!

This Boots Simply Sensitive Eye Make Up Remover was given to me by my Mum, because she didn’t get on very well with it – so I was more than happy to give it a go to see if I had the same experience. And as you can see hardly any of it has been used, between both of us, which can only mean one thing! This was another product that made my eyes sting and water, which considering its branded as ‘sensitive, no fragrance, no colour, hypoallergenic etc’ is disappointing. I do have super sensitive skin so was very much looking forward to using this but I was massively disappointed, and after talking to my mum she had the same experience! Repurchase? Nope!

The Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion was another purchase that I made when I was feeling massively stressed about my spots and bad skin, but to be totally honest with you; I’ve hardly used it. The texture is okay, and the scent too – not too strong and quite calming. But it just sits on top of my skin and doesn’t sink in at all? It’s actually like applying a peel off face mask because you can actually peel it off once it’s dry. Another product that’s promoted as a skin saviour but doesn’t live up to the hype (I promise the rest of the empties are going to get better!). Repurchase? No.

The Natio Rosewater and Chamomile Toner is something I bought from Feel Unique to bump up my shopping cart total so I got free delivery. I love rosewater so I guessed I’d like using this. And I was so right. This has got to be one of my favourite ever products, and it doesn’t exactly what it says on the packaging; it’s calming and soothing and leaves my skin feeling so lovely and soft and super refreshed. It was £6.50, which is a good price because it’s a fairly large bottle (250ml). Repurchase? As soon as I place another order with Feel Unique yes! I seem to have a terrible habit of falling in love with products which are only available online!

The Lacura Aqua Complete Serum is one of my favourite ever products and I’ve gone on about it far too much on the blog already. Just know that I love it and it costs £3.50 from Aldi. Repurchase? Already have! (If you actually want to read more about this, just click here).

Lastly, the Ultrabland cleanser from Lush. My hg skincare product. This really does work wonders, and I buy it in bulk whenever I’m near a Lush shop. You can see my full review here! Repurchase? Already have.

Have you tried any of these products? What do you think to them? #twolittleowls

One thought on “Annie’s Skincare Empties

Leave a Reply

