Review: Garnier 5 Sec Perfect Blur Primer

C: I received this in one of my Pink Parcels, and although I love using a primer this got lost at the bottom of my make up stash until I recently rediscovered it! I have been using it ever since and I absolutely love it! This is available from Boots here for Β£12.99

photo 1(32)

Now the texture of this is very similar to Benefits Porefessional – so similar I would consider this as a cheaper dupe for the cult favourite! All you do is apply after moisturiser to blur imperfections and reduce shine and it provides the perfect base for make up. All of my foundations have applied flawlessly over this, as it makes your skin so soft and smooth!

Garnier’s primer also helps foundation and make up last longer, as there is less slip from shine, and foundation doesn’t disappear into pores or go patchy throughout the day. Overall I think this is incredible value for money when compared to Benefits offering, due to being so similar in performance but this is half the price! I have also noticed that it does not clog my pores as much, and my skin still feels lovely after taking it off!

Have any of you guys tried this primer? If so what did you think? #twolittleowls

14 thoughts on “Review: Garnier 5 Sec Perfect Blur Primer

  1. Karen Rees

    I’ve been looking for a good primer as my skin really doesn’t seem to be getting much from any I’ve tried so far, this could be a winner, I’d no idea Garnier has a primer out! πŸ™‚ Karen x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

