Review: False Lash Effect from P.S. Love…

A: Mascara is a daily must for me, and it’s the one thing I rarely (pretty much never) leave the house without because ridiculously fair lashes are an unfortunate ginger trait. I did have a HG mascara which I was really happy with; What’s Your Type Bodybuilder Mascara from theBalm Cosmetics (reviewed here!), but it wasn’t the easiest product in the world to get hold of (we live in the middle of nowhere) and it costs around £15 with postage and packaging. And I go through mascara pretty quickly. So whilst browsing Primark on payday last week (always dangerous) I decided to give Primark’s beauty range a go because I’d heard such good things.

The False Lash Effect Mascara from the P.S. Love… range is just £2.50 so I didn’t really have a lot to loose, but also wasn’t expecting amazing things. But my god was I wrong. This is one of the best mascaras I have ever used! The brush (what I like to call a real brush, instead of those horrid plastic ones) is super chunky, so adds tonnes of volume. It also holds a nice curl, and let’s you apply lots of length. It’s not designed to create long, elegant lashes – but that isn’t a look I go for. It does exactly what it says on the packaging, and really does create a false lash effect.

After I applied it for the first time, I thought it must be too good to be true. I was fully expecting to have severe panda eyes by lunchtime and to not be able to get it off at the end of the day. But it stayed put all day, and was no more difficult to remove than Benefit’s They’re Real. I’ve actually been and bought two more and put them in my reserve make up stock!! I’m a massive fan of the packaging too. It’s shiny and gold, so I was always going to love it. I can’t wait to do a make up look featuring this for you guys.

Have you tried any of the P.S. Love… range? #twolittleowls

4 thoughts on “Review: False Lash Effect from P.S. Love…

  1. Karen Rees

    Great review!! Really impressed with your write up for the price! I haven’t tried it yet but I’d definitely give it a go – I think it would be a weekend mascara for me as I tend to go for a more fluttery/elegant lash look during the week and a little more volume when I let the hair down on a Saturday night hehe 🙂 X

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Review: Sunkissed Metallic Bronze Blush from P.S. Love… | twolittleowlsblog

  3. Pingback: Holiday Essentials Part Two | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

