Review: Organic Surge Eye Gel

A: This was another Pink Parcel goody I received last month, and after both Chloe and I using it morning and night for the last two weeks we’ve decided to share our thoughts on it with you.

I don’t have problems with dark circles or puffiness (unless I’ve had a super late night with too much wine…) but I do like to use an eye gel, mainly cause it feels nice! The pump action on this is perfect and works really well – and the product is smooth and cooling to use. The gel is silky and not sticky at all – which I have come across before with eye gels. It doesn’t really have a scent, to be honest it does smell a little clinical which I was surprised about because Organic Surge use 100% natural products. I love their Face Polish (which I reviewed here), but to be totally honest I’m neither here nor there with this product. Whether that’s because I just don’t have a need for an eye gel, or because this one hasn’t wowed me I’m not sure. I also think it’s pretty pricey, at £9.95 for just 15 ml.

C: I agree with Annie in that the pump action works really well, and the product is lovely and cooling to use. However, I do suffer with puffiness in my tiny eye area so can comment a little more on its effectiveness rather than just its pleasantness to use! Since being preggo I literally cannot sleep enough, so have been suffering with dark circles and puffiness and this has really helped. Especially by applying first thing in the morning whilst I am still in bed, as by the time I get up I almost look normal! It also provides a lovely base on which to apply concealer/foundation in order to cover up those dark circles even more. So for me, this product is totally worth the pennies! If you don’t have puffiness/dark circles then this product isn’t for you – please comment below and inform Annie that she doesn’t need it and should allow me to keep it, thanks!

Have you got any eye gel or cream recommendations for us? #twolittleowls

2 thoughts on “Review: Organic Surge Eye Gel

Leave a Reply

