A Pregnancy Skincare Essential/Holy Grail!

C: I don’t know about other pregnant beauties, but one of my concerns (around myself, not the baby – the babies health is obviously most important!) is having a whole body of stretch marks! I am literally on daily stretch mark alert and make L check too! Poor man. So I did a little research into what exactly causes stretch marks and therefore what skincare products to focus on.

Now clearly stretch marks are caused by your skin stretching… but what makes that worse? Dry skin. Dry skin isn’t as supple, and will not stretch as nicely as lovely hydrated skin. Plus dry skin is super itchy as it stretches and no one wants that. So whilst out baby shopping (buying things in miniature is so much fun) I kept having a little goosey at skincare and eventually picked up this:

photo 2(29)

I got this Derma Mum Superior Moisturising Stretch Mark Cream from Babies are us for about £6. It is a massive 500ml tub which I can see lasting me until the end of my pregnancy – although lets already state that I will be repurchasing this if I run out! It is a thick, white cream that requires a lot of rubbing in but does sink into the skin nicely once warmed up. It doesn’t smell of anything lovely… just slightly like aqueous cream or something similar which can easily be disguised by a little perfume/body spray.

Now just look at the ingredients: Rose Hip, Evening Primrose, Shea and Cocoa Butters. It was seeing the ingredients that decided the purchase for me! All ingredients that are good for your skin and okay to use whilst preggo. Now since using this all of my dry skin has disappeared, I still haven’t got any stretch marks even though baby has decided to go through a sudden growth spurt and that itchy stretched skin feeling has disappeared. Perfect.

So if pregnant, have very dry skin, or you are loosing/gaining weight (which can lead to stretch marks too unfortunately!) I would 100% recommend this! It truly is amazing! I shall add a little update to my post when super preggo to let you all know whether the stretch marks are still banished! #twolittleowls

One thought on “A Pregnancy Skincare Essential/Holy Grail!

  1. Pingback: Chloes September Empties | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

