Review: Sleek Highlighting Palette in Precious Metals

C: now this review has been a long time coming as Annie actually bought me this for Christmas! However, I have a slight issue with new beautiful things – in that I never want to use them as then they wont be new/look so pretty. But it has finally happened… I have given in and opened it!

photo 1(26)

Now it doesn’t look that exciting from the outside packaging… then you open it up and things get super exciting!

photo 2(25)

photo 3(15)

Look how pretty it is! Now I am aware this is the sort of packaging that will look grubby very quickly, but it goes with the precious metal theme and I enjoy it a lot. It is also super sturdy so you don’t have to worry about it breaking, although the lid is maybe too easily undone to just throw in your make up bag.

photo(40)

Now I am aware these swatches are rubbish, but this is the only photo I could get in the rubbish light that showed off the colours properly. Shades from left to right are: Platinum, Royal Gold, Renaissance Gold and Antique Bronze. All of which are cream highlighters, apart from Antique Bronze which is a powder.

I had never used cream highlighters before, so I was a little nervous about trying these but they are all super creamy and easy to blend and although there is a little fall out from the powder bronzer it is also easy to use. I used these with a primer, so they did last all evening – but as they are so glittery I have not used them in the day to see if they last that long. These are definitely something to be used for an evening look, else you might end up looking a little like Edward Cullen.

Finally, on a last note. My favourite shade is definitely Platinum, just because I am so pale and it is Winter. However, I can’t wait to crack out the others once Summer is here – you can deffo get away with more glitter in the Summer with a bit of a tan! But this palette is perfect for anyone looking to add to their collection, or if they don’t know exactly which highlighting shade is best for them!

This Palette is available here for ยฃ9.99. So what do you guys think? Has anyone else tried this? Any tips for the darker shades?

5 thoughts on “Review: Sleek Highlighting Palette in Precious Metals

  1. Karen Rees

    I’m actually really impressed with the price as it does look alot more expensive!!! Love the packaging but I’m sure it wouldn’t stay as lovely in my possession lol Great post ๐Ÿ™‚ Karen xo

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

