Chloes Home Decor Update

C: I don’t know how much I have spoken about buying our new house on here, but we are currently in the process of doing it up/the longest hardest project ever. As we can’t currently live there, I have been able to contain my excitement by slowly picking up pieces for the house and whenever Annie and I have a weekend off we love to go house shopping! Whether its Homebase to buy paint, a quick trip to the Range or a long day of Antique shopping… we love it! So here are some of the pieces I have picked up so far! photo 1(27) First up is this beautiful antique washed wood wall rack. L chose this whilst we were looking round one of our local antique shops and I think we are going to hang it in our utility room. We are going for a cottagey/vintage/country home sort of look so this will be perfect! Whilst shopping with Annie on holiday last summer I picked up this basket, which is perfect for storing drinks in (wine) and these cute pots/glasses. I love to keep things like these on my dressing table to store little bits in/just to look pretty (“collect dust” as L would say!) And then we have one of my favourite purchases so far, which is this hexagonal mirror from the Range! It was only like £7 and I absolutely love it! It is so different, and will be going on my bathroom wall. Annie also bought this and sprayed it copper, which looks amazing too, but I personally prefer it as just wood!

photo 2(26)

Okay so I have issues with buying bedding/blankets, I think its because I just like napping/being so comfy! L chose this Catherine Lansfield stag/checked bedding and I chose the blue floral set from Homebase! L hates floral stuff, so this way we have compromised and we can alternate (/L never changes the bedding so I will just keep putting floral stuff on). I also picked up this checked throw (hey… can you tell me liked checked stuff?!) from the Range for about £15! It is super soft and cosy, so this will be going on the sofa in our lounge. There is nothing better than chilling in a nice soft throw in the evening with the fire on! photo 3(16)

Last weekend I picked up this herringbone lightshade from the Range (we are slightly addicted to the Range!) for £15. I find light-shades really difficult to pick, but this natural one will go perfectly in our lounge, as we are going for cream/brown walls and then checked curtains! Whilst shopping with L in some independent little home ware shops I also picked up this Bee cushion! I don’t know why I like it so much, as Bees scare me (/anything that might fly into and then live in my hair) but I love it! And then for Christmas I got L this stag candle from TKMaxx! He wanted a stags head for the wall, but they are a million pounds and they scare me a bit so he got this instead… unlucky for him!

So there is my house inspo so far! Although a lot of it is from random shops or isn’t available I love looking for inspiration from other peoples style so wanted to share mine with you! Let me know what you think, or if you have any amazing ideas for us! Now it is starting to be nicer weather, we will start sharing some crafts with you guys too as L doesn’t let me paint inside (I might be slightly messy…) #twolittleowls

2 thoughts on “Chloes Home Decor Update

Leave a Reply

