A Mini Weekend Haul

A: Okay so I was a little bored and took myself shopping to TK Maxx (our favourite shop ever) today! I was good and didn’t buy too much stuff that I don’t need with money that could definitely be spent on more useful things, but here’s what I did get!

Firstly, this really cute top. I love tops with detail on the back, and this keyhole cut out and ‘v’ shaped split are super cute. Plus I love the vintage print. It’ll be perfect with a navy skirt, tights and boots – or with some skinny jeans. It was £12.99, and fits beautifully.

Another top with detailing on the back, but this one has buttons – another look I can’t refuse. It has such a summery floral print and I love the scalloped hem too. I’m really hankering after some high waisted skinnes for the summer (shock horror, jeans are not something which feature in my wardrobe), and they would look perfect with this and some vans for a dressed down look. This was £6.99 – bargain!

I am well aware that these trousers look hideous, but I really don’t care because I love them. I’m a massive fan of palazzo pants for summer but these have a split in the side of both legs. I’m definitely going to have to tack the splits at my knee or a little higher though cause the split actually doesn’t stop until it gets to the waistband…could quite easily lose any dignity I have left whilst wearing these. They sit just right on my hips though and are super flattering, which is always a winner for me. These were £12.99 and I plan on teaming them with a fitted black tshirt and a statement necklace.

Lastly this cute tray and candle. I can never say no to a candle, especially an Orange Blossom scented one! And this tray was too adorable to not buy, especially for £3.99!!! I love the floral print on it and it’ll be perfect for taking tea and biscuits upstairs for breakfast In bed on the weekends 🙂

What have you guys been buying recently? #twolittleowls

 

6 thoughts on “A Mini Weekend Haul

Leave a Reply

