Review: Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief Moisturiser

C: oh here I go again… another moisturiser review. My skin has been so dry recently I have had to change up my routine, something I absolutely hate doing as I prefer to stick with products that I know work for me. Instead this has forced me to look through my stash and use up some of the many other products I have hiding away, and one little gem that has been discovered is this amazing Clinique moisturiser! I have always been a fan of Clinique skincare, and the Dramatically Different Moisturising Gel is usually my go to moisturiser, so I had high hopes for this – and as usual, I am super clever and was right!

photo 2-24

First up isn’t this little pot super cute? The fact it is miniature and pink makes me way too happy. I clearly need a life. But anyway, my only problem with the packaging itself is that I hate having to put my fingers in a pot for skincare for my face! It just seems so unhygienic! But I suppose if you are less lazy than me you could use something to remove the product from the pot, or just shove it on your face and not moan. Either way.

Onto the product itself, as a moisturiser it is pretty dayum impressive and definitely lives up to its super long name. All of my dry patches were gone with one use! No joke. One use. It didn’t break me out or clog up my skin so I was pretty happy. However, I personally found it too heavy to use as a day cream under my make up, as I have pretty oily skin so it did make me extra shiny. To combat this I used my Clinique Gel Moisturiser in the morning and just used this as almost a face mask over night. All dry skin gone and no hint of oily skin! It sinks in quickly and doesn’t feel heavy on the skin so it was a pleasure to use at night. I would deffo recommend for anyone with super dry skin like me!

Have any of you guys tried this? #twolittleowls

10 thoughts on “Review: Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief Moisturiser

  1. Secret Lives of Fiction Lovers

    I recently started using this too (got it in one of their free makeup bags that you get one you purchase something of theirs) and I love it! I have combination skin so I use less on my oily areas than the dry areas and it works quite well. A little goes a long way with this little pot! What I also like is that you can’t even feel it on your face like other moisturisers. It just sinks in! I shall definitely be purchasing the full-size version when I eventually run out. I use Garnier’s Miracle Sleeping Cream at night. It feels sooo lovely on my skin. Makes it feel so soft!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      yes I got this little pot in a freebie bag too, such a great way to try new products without investing too many pennies! Will have to check out Garniers sleeping cream if you recommend it!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

